We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ungracious Hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Katapoliani I
Ranked #12 of 14 Katapola B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We made our reservation two weeks in advance and had to cancel it one week in advance (low season) because we found that the boat to Amorgos had been cancelled. We had a terrible time trying to reach the owner and when we did she twice said she was too busy to speak with us. I apologized and said we looked forward to better planning and more luck with boats next year and offered to pay 50% of first night even though cancellation was not our fault. She took the whole amount and was really unpleasant about it.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
7  Thank diiplo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed here for 4 days. We ended up changing rooms as soon as we could because of the bad smell in the first room coming from the air conditioner. Unfortunately, our second room had a VERY fishy smell coming from the refrigerator. The shower was missing a valve and so we had to squat down to get our head underneath the water spicket (which was approx 3 feet off the ground) in order to wash our hair.
Also, the "balcony" for the first room was just a chair outside the door of the room. The balcony for the second room we had was shared with another room and so if anyone was on the balcony, they could look directly into the other person's room.
The best part of the hotel was the roof that had a couple chairs. It was usually unoccupied.
The only staff that we saw was a cleaning woman. There were no managers available on the premesis. We did meet the owner on the first day and she was brusk and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Birgitta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Φαεθωντας Φ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katapola hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
0.2 km away
Barbara pension
Barbara pension
#6 of 14 in Katapola
22 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Le Grand Bleu
Villa Le Grand Bleu
#1 of 14 in Katapola
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Amorgaia 2
Amorgaia 2
#13 of 16 in Katapola
4 reviews
1.2 km away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#3 of 14 in Katapola
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Aegean Hotel of Amorgos
Aegean Hotel of Amorgos
#13 of 14 in Katapola
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Katapoliani I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Katapoliani I

Address: 50 Meters From the Port And 150m From the Beach, Katapola 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Katapola
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Katapola
Price Range: $58 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rooms with decoration of the Architect -artist Stella Spanou (tottaly renovated on 2014), and every room has one original painting of her. The location is perfect ,only 50m from the port ,on the traditional small road that leads to the church of Madonna of Katapola ,one of the most important monuments in Katapola.This road leads to the caffes and restaurants and ther is a super market on the corner.Villa Katapoliani is ideal to stay because is on the center ,but also at a very quiet spot . There is a fantastic garden with ruins of the ancient temple of Apollo and a wonderfull roof garden with a nice view to the sea . in aition the lovely sandy beach 'kato akrotiri' it is only 150m from the Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Katapoliani I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Katapoliani I Katapola, Amorgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing