We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Katapoliani I
Nearby Hotels
Amorgion Hotel(Katapola)
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minoa(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Diosmarini(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Sofia(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Barbara pension(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apaggio(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
25
19
9
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
19
9
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent 6 nights at villa-katapoliani I. The location is perfect since it is next to the port but rooms have no view to the sea. The outside space of the villa is quite beautiful and has a traditional style. Room was cleaned every day, towels changed every two days and sheets every 3 days. What I did not like was the bed-mattress which was very hard and uncomfortable at all. Another disadvantage is that the room is small, especially the bathroom. Although bathroom seems renovated it is not so good. The washbasin is tiny and the shower space is also too small. The overall opinion is that the room’s price (65€) was expensive. If you find a better price you can try it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

This place will let your eyes to relax and enjoy. Every single detail is charming and inscribed to interior in the best way. Garden is heavenly amazing that is very rarely to be found in this area. Friendly owner and personnel ready to help you in any kind of request and would wait your ferry till 5a.m. Villa is close to the port and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ирина Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Lovely time in amorgos and Mrs Stamatia was very pleasant. Very easy to find the rooms and the location could not have been better! Right next to the port! Very clean and well decorated rooms, very representative of the Cyclades character. We had no issues whatsoever. If we ever go back to Amorgos we will definitely go to Villa Katapoliani again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The villa is just a few steps from the port and we were met by the gracious owner who helped us get settled. It was like discovering a touch of the real Greece. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. A real jewel in my opinion!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel gap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at Villa Katapoliani III in August 2011. These are simple yet very relaxing rooms, and a good choice for a few days' getaway from Athens. Kyria Stamatia picked us up from the harbor - she is helpful, pleasant, and was ready for us. All our communications were via email which made it quite easy. Villa Katapoliani III is a little bit of walk up from the harbor on the road to Xora, but not too far - an easy walk from the rooms for breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean, and had a private balcony with a view of Katapola. There was no breakfast, but Katapola is quite pleasant and has enough choices for coffee and food. We would definitely stay here again - and for we will come back to Amorgos, which is a fantastic island!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews