We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
25
19
9
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
19
9
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I have been staying at Villa Katapoliani 1 for over 15 years and have always received a warm and efficient welcome from the hostess. The rooms are pretty and stylish, if a little on the small side. Ideally situated just back from the port and close to all the shops, restaurants and bars. There is a nice, large rooftop terrace too with lounge chairs.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
Thank lapenseuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This refers to Villa Katapoliani 1 (as far as I understood there is also another property "Villa Katapoliani 3" which seemed better).

The room we booked (through Booking.com) was very small, with uncomfortable bed and not well functioning air-condition. I would not recommend it for a long stay. The price too was much for what was on offer (average 70 euros per night). TIP: Hotel MINOA next door is excellent and a lot cheaper.

Room Tip: Hotel MINOA next door is excellent and a lot cheaper.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We made our reservation two weeks in advance and had to cancel it one week in advance (low season) because we found that the boat to Amorgos had been cancelled. We had a terrible time trying to reach the owner and when we did she twice said she was too busy to speak with us. I apologized and said we looked forward to better planning and more luck with boats next year and offered to pay 50% of first night even though cancellation was not our fault. She took the whole amount and was really unpleasant about it.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
7  Thank diiplo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed here for 4 days. We ended up changing rooms as soon as we could because of the bad smell in the first room coming from the air conditioner. Unfortunately, our second room had a VERY fishy smell coming from the refrigerator. The shower was missing a valve and so we had to squat down to get our head underneath the water spicket (which was approx 3 feet off the ground) in order to wash our hair.
Also, the "balcony" for the first room was just a chair outside the door of the room. The balcony for the second room we had was shared with another room and so if anyone was on the balcony, they could look directly into the other person's room.
The best part of the hotel was the roof that had a couple chairs. It was usually unoccupied.
The only staff that we saw was a cleaning woman. There were no managers available on the premesis. We did meet the owner on the first day and she was brusk and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatia M, Owner at Villa Katapoliani I, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews