We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof garden with panoramic view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Roof garden with panoramic view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Any
English first
Wendy W
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for a week with my husband and two sons in their twenties and all of us loved it!
Met by lovely Stella(Xristinas mum) on arrival and she showed us around the immaculate apt.
The views from the balcony from the living room and master bedroom stop you in your tracks!
Magnificent 180 degree views of the sea and around Kolymbari bay!
Apt well equipped,with everything you will need,including safe,iron,hairdryer,washing machine,and even robes!
As if that wasn't enough,there is a rooftop garden complete with sunbeds,tables to dine at and a b-b-cue.
Xristina visited a couple of times to ensure everything was ok and presented us with beautiful gifts of cake,olive oil,tomatoes,eggs and rhaki.
We also joined Xristina and Stavros for dinner one evening and felt honoured they took time out of their busy lives to spend a lovely night with us.
Xristinas apt,is a great base to visit many beautiful beaches nearby and access the mountains too,but having its own beach and many good restaurants in Kolymbari,you can just stay there and chill.
A perfect apt in a lovely town ,I cannot recommend it highly enough,or thank Xristina and her family enough for making it such a memorable experience through their generosity and kindness.
We not only had a great holiday,but we have gained new friends too,which we hope to see again soon.
Many,many thanks to you all .xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca882
Roma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Marvellous view in cosy little town”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent only 4 days at Xristina's but our experience was lovely. The 3 rooms (2 bedrooms and 1 living room) are large and very well furnished/equipped. But the reason to choose it is the view. From our living room and main badroom we could see the sea from really close, the Monastery and all the characterist tavernas on the see. Kolymbari is a very nice little town on the see, very calm and with fantastic views. It's ideal to visit Balos and Falassanrna, probably the 2 best sites we visited in Crete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wiew
Liked least: The bathroom without opened window and effective air aspirator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed T
Poole
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just what we wished for”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival were greeted warmly and shown the apartment layout and facilities and given welcome food gifts, Xristina and her husband, Stavros, were easily contactable during our stay but also gave us real privacy. Xristina was able to help in booking a day boat trip (to Balos). We were also privileged to spend the day with her family at a remote beach and were treated to an extensive barbecue,
The apartment and roof terrace was spacious and well equipped. The views from the balcony of the bay and harbour were extensive a real escape and the sunrises and moonscapes over the water were unforgettable.
There were local supermarkets to supply our self catering needs and local tavernas and bars for evening refreshments, We had a hire car and the apartment was a great base for day trips to incredible sandy beaches with aquamarine water (Falasarna, Elafonissi etc). interesting landmarks and varied towns and villages (including Chania and Paleochora) whilst the beach by the apartment provided swimming and relaxation,
We liked the layout of the apartment and hospitality best.We liked coming away the least..
Wifi access was available in apartment through using password from local tavena.
The facility was ideal for us as a family with two teenagers (16 and 18)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of apartment, vistas and convenient location.
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunia1414
Pszow, Poland
1 review
“great vacation”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you for your hospitality Chistina. Great location. The apartment is well equipped and has a beautiful view of the sea. I honestly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaV60
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax and enjoy!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely, spacious, well equipped apartment with a beautiful view looking onto the sea and harbour. Good restaurant downstairs and more next door. Lovely friendly staff, so helpful! Good location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Recommend a car to get to see some of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen, lots of other interesting places to visit and Xristina will help you find them. Xristina and Stavros went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They provided us with lots of lovely produce from their farm which was a real bonus. In the 25 years we have been travelling abroad, we have never met such friendly and helpful owners. We look forward to seeing Xristina and Stavros again. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Xristina and Stavros took care of everything for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing