We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure relaxation...Villa Veni surpassed our...”
other traveller has booked this property
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Facade of the villa Garden park and Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Facade of the villa
Garden park and Pool area
Safe fenced garden park for children to play!
Fully equipped barbecue with sink and dinning table under the pergola
Seatting area in the veranda next to the living room
Open plan living room area
Satellite 42 HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, Music station and Nintendo Wii available
Indoor dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom on the attic with enclosure WC and 32' HDTV and balcony
Main bedroom on the attic with enclosure WC and branded orthopaedic mattresses
Toilet
Bedroom on the ground floor with 2 single beds (can also be set up as one double)
Main bathroom
Fully equipped barbecue with sink
Guaranteed Full privacy and totally quietness !
Part of the pool designed for young children
It is literally a hidden gem around the uniquely green landscape of olive trees
Totally isolated but close to everything, our villa offers full privacy for all!
Pool area in the sunset time
Facade of the villa
Herbs and vegetable garden which you can use!
The villa offers full privacy to our guests!
The villa offers full privacy to our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
discernin...
east sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation...Villa Veni surpassed our expectations.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Veni is without doubt the best place we have stayed during our many holidays in the Greek islands.
Being in our later years we always book villas of extremely high standard, Villa Veni surpassed our expectations. Beautifully decorated and very well equipped.
Every detail, inside and out, is maintained to the highest standard and the whole villa was immaculately clean. No creepy crawlies and for the first time for us in Greece no mosquitoes!

We all slept well from the first night as the villa was so quiet and my pet hate...no cockerels waking me up.
The wifi was good for the whole 2 weeks stay. The air conditioning throughout cooled the villa down instantly when needed.

The setting is perfect; blissfully peaceful with lovely views, and yet within easy reach of local shops, restaurants and beaches, providing you have a car.

Relaxing in the infinity-pool at sunset was sublime. Watching swallows swoop down over the water is the kind of experience holiday memories are made of.

The owners, George and Mary Ellen, are truly delightful; genuinely friendly and hospitable, whilst also polite and respectful, making a real difference to the overall holiday experience. We are so pleased we accepted their kind offer of an authentic Cretan evening. We left feeling like we were leaving old friends.

The villa is located in a beautiful part of the island. Beaches of all kinds, from large popular stretches of golden sand like Elafonísi to tiny deserted rocky bays with the clearest of water for great snorkelling, are all within easy reach by car.
There are also some stunning drives through the nearby mountains and gorges, which are not to be missed.
The small local town of Kolymvari (10 minutes drive) has all the necessary shops, supermarkets, and restaurants. We particularly liked Palio Arhintiko where the food and service was excellent.
The old-town quarter in Chania (30 minutes drive) is also worth a day's exploring for its many shops, cafes, and restaurants.
Villa owner George is only too happy to recommend great places to go and things to see.

In all, a place we would fully recommend to you and our friends. We have never gone back to the same place twice as there is so much of the world to see but this is a very special place and we very much hope to visit Villa Veni again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore72...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa in Crete - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having vacationed in Crete several times over the years and staying in hotels, this time we were looking for a more comfortable and quiet place for our family, and found the villa Veni! Unsure at first given that it is located in an area of Crete we were unfamiliar with, we quickly realized that this villa was a hidden gem that exceeded our expectations! The management co. and owners ( George and Mary Ellen) are wonderful - they expressed true Filoxenia ( hospitality) to us before, during and after our stay. It was very comfortable for our family of four and provided us a base to visit and explore the many attractions and beaches on the island of Crete. And at the end of a long day of exploring, the villa was a perfect place to return to for a quiet and serene evening watching the sunset! When our travels take us back to Crete, we will definitely return to the villa Veni!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard E
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculately presented very comfortable villa. Private position in an olive grove.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Near to lovely beaches and mountains. Not far from shops and the village of Kolymbari and with easy access to the main road to Chiania. The pool and villa are maintained to the highest standard. And the owners are lovely People! The fresh vegetables from the garden were a nice touch. It was also great that the pool was cleaned and the linen,towels replaced every 3 days! Fantastic because you felt that you were really being looked after! Our friends were very envious after seeing the photos. We LOVED ❤️ the place and want to go back ASAP!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareTier...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect week away at Villa Veni”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just arrived back from a week at Villa Veni and genuinely did not want to leave! Crete is a place we love and try to visit every year and yet again it didn't let us down. The villa is an easy drive from Chania airport and is set in stunning countryside with a very private outlook. We were expecting a beautiful villa from the pictures/website and it actually exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival you could tell the how much love and attention to detail George and his wife Mary Ellen have put into the villa, it is stunning. The villa is in such perfect condition with everything you could possibly need - I think the fact that this was built as a home rather than just a rental property makes all the difference as things like the kitchen are so well equipped and it has been finished to a very high standard. George the owner was waiting for us when we arrived with the food/drinks we had pre-ordered and showed us around the villa etc, they even met up with us for dinner in Chania Town and took us to a beautiful restaurant which we really enjoyed and appreciated they were fantastic company and great hosts.
In terms of the location of the villa it was ideal for us, you are only a 5-10 minute drive to Kolymbari where there is an excellent butcher, patisserie, supermarket and choice of places to eat. We had a fantastic meal in Diktina and would recommend it to anyone. It is also worth noting that there is taxi firm in Kolymbari, we only noticed on the last night, had we have known earlier we would definitely have booked a taxi when we went into town for a meal rather than taking the car.
We can't wait to go back, it was just what we needed and exceeded our expectations in every way. This is the second booking I have made through Kostas at Etouri/Homeaway and his service was excellent yet again, very professional, well organised and keeps in touch every step of the way from the enquiry/booking stage to the end of your holiday. We booked a car from a company recommended by Kostas (Arkadi) and they were great too. Thank you George and Mary Ellen for letting us stay in your wonderful home and being such great hosts and Kostas and Sophia for your great customer service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaz s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing! Piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we was met by george and mary, they showed us the villa we was blown away , it was amazing!i couldnt believe my eyes, it was evening but still it was so beautiful! The pool size was perfect, mary told us we was welcome to pick the fresh tomatoes and oranges off from the trees, the kitchen and sitting room and bedrooms was immaculate! Before hand i had told kostas the agent to arrange groceries and a birthday cake on arrival as it was my sisters birthday, george and his wife had arranged this and met our dietry requirements which i was overwhelmed with! The next morning i had woken to a view that i cant describe in words ! To see the sun shining over the swimming pool and the view of the mountains was breath taking, i woke and all the family got straight into the pool. Later in the day we headed into chania town, it was an amazing spot with strips of restaurants and gift shops and icecream parlours. We spent hours wondering the strip and as we got hungry we decided on a seafood place called pallazzo it was a hidden gem , we dined here twice the food was out of this world. Everytime wr came back to the villa it was a delight to park up and run inside and get in the pool or lounge around! I just want to say a huge thank you to kostas the villa agent he was the best! So helpful and effecient and filled all our requirments and so highly reccomended and george and mary for building this piece of paradise! I cant wait to come back ! Only downfall one week is not enough! Im so bessotted by greece and its beauty i want to live here! Also pics on site does not do the villa justice ! Havent got pics to upload as u was too busy enjoying the time didnt have my phone glued to me :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing