We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility, fantastic location.”
other traveller has booked this property
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Facade of the villa Garden park and Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
40 m² swimming pool.  Minimum depth: 0.8 m, Maximum depth: 1.5 m
Facade of the villa
Garden park and Pool area
Safe fenced garden park for children to play!
Fully equipped barbecue with sink and dinning table under the pergola
Seatting area in the veranda next to the living room
Open plan living room area
Satellite 42 HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, Music station and Nintendo Wii available
Indoor dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom on the attic with enclosure WC and 32' HDTV and balcony
Main bedroom on the attic with enclosure WC and branded orthopaedic mattresses
Toilet
Bedroom on the ground floor with 2 single beds (can also be set up as one double)
Main bathroom
Fully equipped barbecue with sink
Guaranteed Full privacy and totally quietness !
Part of the pool designed for young children
It is literally a hidden gem around the uniquely green landscape of olive trees
Totally isolated but close to everything, our villa offers full privacy for all!
Pool area in the sunset time
Facade of the villa
Herbs and vegetable garden which you can use!
The villa offers full privacy to our guests!
The villa offers full privacy to our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
leslie k
Burwash, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WOW !!!!
Villa Veni is the most wonderful place to spend your holiday, we stayed for 7 days ( not enough ) From the time you make contact to the time you arrive all is taken care off very professionally right down to having groceries of your choice delivered to the villa ( including delightful organic wine and ice cold local beer !!! ) We were met at the villa by George and his son, lovely people and very helpfull. The villa itself is decorated and furnished with a very personal touch and great taste,extremely well equipped kitchen. basically all you need is provided, the first floor open plan bedroom is fab. Some will say the bathroom is small for the villa, I say get outside ( the owner is aware and is going to address this issue ) The grounds, the pool is probably one of the nicest pool I have ever come across in the villas I have rented over the years, perfect depth and spotless. the gardens are immaculate including the wonderful herb garden with fresh tomatoes when you require. Unspoilt uncrowded beaches are ten minutes drive, five minute drive to very friendly tavernas. On the last night George and his wife Marie Ellen invited us out for supper, a warm engaging couple who made us feel very relaxed ( fab evening ) All in all this is definitely the place to visit, lovely landscape, great beaches, good food, perfect hosts and lovely people. We will be back.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experiance
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidytrave...
england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An oasis of peace and calm in luxury comfort”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well this place turned out to be even better than the photos suggest! Our flight was delayed but George and his son were there to meet us at the villa and show us around. They left us some lovely items in the welcome basket, plus the option of picking strawberries, plums and tomatoes from their garden (which we did, nearly every day!) The house itself is immaculate, all you could want and it felt much more like a home than the average holiday rental. The outside space was a winner too for us, the pool was the best we have ever had in a villa, plus comfy sunbeds and an umbrella that George bought especially as we mentioned having some shade - another example of the personal touch that made this holiday so special. We even had frequent visits from half a dozen swallows, dipping into the pool in the evening as the sun went down. We were taken out to dinner by George and MaryElen - so kind and generous and such good company too! Nearby Kolymbari has lovely restaurants, Kissamos has a lovely beach and the rest of Crete we managed to see in a week was really beautiful - wish I was there now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it felt like home, but with better weather and a pool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hide away home between olive trees and close to beaches”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you like a quiet and private atmosphere in new built Villa with friendly engaged owners I can highly recommend Villa Veni as a good place to stay at. You will find a quiet Villa surrounded by olive trees. The Pictures on the Homepage hide nothing you would not like to see. Villa, Garden, Pool and Kitchen are fully equiped and in very good condition. The Owners take care and there is a lot to do and see around. But if you like to have a day of, you simply stay at the house and relax. If there was one Thing to mention - the bathroom is small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness and Surrounding of the Villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“A wonderful villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Villa Veni for a week in September and it was everything we could have hoped for and more. Villa Veni was exactly like the photos - incredibly stylish and fully equipped with all the mod cons one could need. Mary Ellen & George met us on arrival (even though we arrived quite late) and welcomed us to their home. The villa is located in an olive grove and is incredibly quiet with wonderful views. Having your own pool is a huge plus and we had a couple of lovely days just chilling out at the villa. There are some beautiful beaches nearby which Mary Ellen and George highlighted to us. They also took us out for a beautiful meal in Tis Litsas Ta Camomata just outside Kolymbari (the rabbit was amazing). It was so good we went back for our last night. Also, the agent Kostas was very helpful and super efficient replying to any queries we had. If you are looking for a beautiful ultra clean tranquil place to stay Villa Veni is the place for you. We hope to return again. We had a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was incredibly stylish, beautiful and fully equipped
Liked least: Having to leave such a beautiful place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E L
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, beautiful and confortable Villa”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful time at Villa Veni. The house is full of light, nicely decorated and very confortable. Everything was perfectly clean and the house is very well equiped. George and Mary Ellen were very friendly and welcoming.

We recommend it without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The confort, the decoration, the light within the house and the green and peacefull surroundings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing