We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in calm and peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Robins Nest with views of the Sea and  Mountains, this is suitable for family's and friends
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robins Nest with views of the Sea and  Mountains, this is suitable for family's and friends
The Large Lounge and Balcony in this Apartment are Ideal for Familys Souda Bay from the East
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Robins Nest with views of the Sea and  Mountains, this is suitable for family's and friends
The Large Lounge and Balcony in this Apartment are Ideal for Familys
Souda Bay from the East
Fancy a midnight dip?
Booking the complete Villa for Early morning Tai Chi Group
Body and mind in harmony
A Comfy Sofa Bed for the larger family
View The White Mountains in December from the apartments
Chania, Leather Lane Market for all those bargains
Quiet and Peaceful Streets of Chania, time too explore in April
Chania, bathed in antiquity.
Part of Fortress Chania
Spring Flowers in Afrata
Try a Pedalo at Lake kornas
Booking the complete Villa for Large Family Gatherings
Fresh Locally Produced Cheese at Kolimbari Market
All Fruit and Vegetables Locally Grown
Walking down to afrata beach fifteen minutes. 
 Small boy enjoys Afrata Bay. Walking d
Lunch at Lake Kornas
The Bar-b area
Families returning every year
New Gardens on the Terrace
Relaxing on the New Terrace with Sea and Mountain Views
Comfy Seating on the Terrace
Home made bread on the premises for Breakfast
Sun set in the village
Deer at kolimpari monastery
Overlooking souda bay
Kissamoss beaches.  15 minutes drive away
Catching up with friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ishita Du...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in calm and peaceful environment”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is spacious and the sea and mountain view from the balcony in the morning is great. We liked the breakfast with almost everything homemade. The owners are very nice people almost taking care of everything. The only problem with us was the WiFi. The internet connection was bad. However, this is a perfect place for holiday. This place is actually far from the centre of Kolymbari and near the beautiful beach Afrata.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review, and it was nice to meet you both, and hope we will meet you some time in the future.
Kind regards
Susan and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
1 review
“Friendly & relaxing”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sue & Robin made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived, the pool was excellent , apartment spacious and Sue's breakfast set you up for the day with homemade bread, cakes, & jam (yummy). The location is so beautiful & peaceful you soon unwind & relax.
Thanks Sue & Robin, I'm sure we'll see you again xx

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay here, and glad you enjoyed your holiday, and hopefully we will see you again.
Best wishes
Susan and Robin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olgaphoto...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Its our 10th visit to Crete,we stayed all deferent apartments and five star hotels in a past,and this one was the best so far,we was looking for relaxing holiday away from the tourist aria and i am so happy we found Robins nest apartment.This place is unique,located up in a mountains,very quite,no nightclubs or noise around,just one word PEACEFUL!Sue and Robin was very welcoming and helpful,made our stay very comfortable,couldn't thank enough.Thank you Sue for a lovely home made tomato juice and so disappointed that didn't finish that bloody mary,thank you for all the effort .We all was in tears packing our suitcases,definitely didn't want to go home .We are definitely coming back next year.Thank you Robin and Sue,will miss you and your wonderful place xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendliness
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Hello James and Family,

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, its always a pleasure having families like yours staying with us, well if your coming next year don't leave it to long to book we already have bookings for 2016.

Kind regards
Susan and Robin Southern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJCHOLS
PORTSMOUTH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place is wonderful and the owners are great,we stayed here for two weeks and loved every moment.
Great views,great food wonderful sunshine,Sue and Robin see you next Year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelgur...
florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Secret Paradise”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014

I took a while to write a review because I could not remember the name of the place until today where I found their business card in a suitcase! I found this property randomly when Crete was over packed with tourists last summer. The road to get there is stunning, cliffs, ocean, goats, beyond civilization. The rooms were impeccable, clean, joyful, gorgeous swimming pool, lovely gardens, incredible view but the magic part were the owners. I was there with my two teen kids, we were greeted like family, the BREAKFAST was the most stunning I had in years! All home made stuff, jams, breads, cereal, yogurt, honey, fresh juices. So yes, I'd love to go back and you should try it: a little secret paradise away from everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: owners, view, vibe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your review it was a pleasure having you and your family here, hopefully we will see you some time in the future.

Many thanks, Susan and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing