We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
178
57
18
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
57
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek restaurant water park teething problems swim up room a la carte restaurants souvlaki family suite main buffet pool bar drink service kids club larger slides modern resort a bit hit and miss overlooking the beach bali beds main pool
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Simply I’d like to say thank you all of you to have making my holiday perfect at Euphoria Resort. Everyone has been working hard to make me feel as a special guest and make daily my smile on my face. In life very little is needed to make a happy life. Thank you once again ! Great holiday , fantastic staff !

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank salvoways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Σταύρος Ο, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review regarding your experience at Euphoria Resort!

The staff and I share your enthusiasm about our Resort and we promise to elevate your future visits.


We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.


Warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The Euphoria Hotel is beautiful and perfect for adults who want to chill by a beautiful pool and drink cocktails all day. However, it is not a child friendly hotel as advertised.

We stayed for 7 nights and during this time there were no children’s activities during the day and only two 15 minute mini-discos run by the Swedish TUI Reps on the grass area by the Italian Restaurant with an iPhone and speaker in the evening.
Due to delays completing the hotel we arrived on what ended up being the opening day. Unfortunately, more than half of all facilities were closed for the first 3 days of our holiday. As we were only staying for one week and we received no warning of this from TUI or the hotel prior to arrival we were hugely disappointed. The areas closed included the gym, spa, snack restaurants, kids zone with waterpark, playground and indoor play area. When I asked the hotel management when the kids facilities would be available I was fobbed off with “maybe tomorrow”.

With regards to dining, there is a limited children buffet in the main restaurant but no children’s menus in the a la carte restaurants.

When the Splash Park eventuallly opened on day 4 of our holiday, it wasn’t very useable for our daughter as despite the fact that it had apparently been designed for children up to 1.2 meters it was too big for them to play alone safely and the lifeguards insisted that anyone over 1.2
Meters, including parents, were not allowed to accompany smaller children.

The first time we attempted to use the splash park my daughter had to be rescued by a lifeguard after they insisted to my husband that she must ride alone. This resulted in a scared, upset young child stuck on a water slide. This is clearly a dangerous rule that I discussed with the lifeguards and management in the hope that they will reconsider.
The Souvlucky restaurant at the Waterpark remained closed throughout our stay and there was nowhere to get snacks.

Tip - Bring pool shoes for the kids, my daughter had cut/bleeding toes from the rough finish of the main pool.

There have been many teething problems and the staff are trying their hardest. However, the facilities are not as advertised eg, there is no “dedicated entertainment area in the grounds”. The hotel has potential but in my opinion is currently falsely advertising its facilities. Furthermore, having contacted the hotel about my concerns I am still awaiting a response.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
10  Thank jadeakathumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I went on holiday here with girlfriend and it is very deserving of a 5 star rating. The hotel is beautiful and is very well design. The food and drinks tastes great and there is loads of choice. The staff are also really friendly and welcoming and if you need anything you only have to ask them and they will do their best to help you. We especially enjoyed the indoor spa and our swim up pool. The only downside is there is not much local outside the resort, but they do have a bus outside the resort which runs every 30 mins to bigger towns costing only 3 euros a ticket. If you want a relaxing holiday then I would recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank ryan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Σταύρος Ο, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and review!

We are more than happy to read that you appreciated our dedicated team, who always try to go above and beyond what is required.

We hope that you enjoyed our facilities to the most and had a relaxing experience!

Warm Regards,

Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

I have given much thought before writing this review. I’m currently staying in Euphoria and have been here for 4 days now and am leaving Sunday. This is a new resort.

Pros:

Very friendly staff. Great food and excellent dinning and housekeeping staff is awesome. Beach is average plenty of shade available but rocky kids did not enjoy it. Kids club is ok.

Cons:

On first day the closet door would not open when someone from the staff came it turned out that the safe had no power and a new safe would not work. No big deal. Place is modern and clean.

On the resort web site it states that there are total of 3 restaurants but only 2 are open. Also snack stations (traditional waffle) by the water park and beach are both closed. Pools are cold and drinks are very poorly made (more like a 3 star place).
Lot of ice very little alcohol and are poorly made. One top of that couples times waiter told us I’m very busy and forgot our drinks.

Healthy shakes (detox) contain no fresh fruits and are made of syrup and yogurt containing Saharan and high fructose corn syrup. Not so healthy.

The biggest things for us was cuts on the kids feet from the pool. There is glass in the pool. Kids and wife had the cuts on there feet. We brought this up to guest services on Tuesday and there was no response. Again same happened today. No response. Management seems a sleep a bit on issues. Food selection is average. The only fruit available most of the time is only watermelon, oranges, kiwi and bananas.

Entertainment is very basic. Kids felt a bit board at times. I have a 9 year old and a 3 year old that had plenty of pool toys.

Again don’t expect much. As for my expectations It’s a more like a new 3 star resort. I been to Mexico and most of the island in the Caribbean as well as some in EU so I based and compared this place to other 5 star hotels and came up with a solid 3 star experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
11  Thank luke2pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Σταύρος Ο, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. I have paid attention to all and each one of the points that you mentioned.

We would like to clarify that all the four restaurants of our Resort are open, but they are operating different hours of the day and in order to dine in our A la Carte restaurants you need to make a reservation ahead of time.

We sincerly apologize for the injury, for which we weren't aware on time. We would like to assure you that the safety of our guests is our very first priority and we don't jeopardize the health of anyone who has honored us with his/hers visit. Also, we would like to inform you that today, first thing in the morning, our lifegueards and maintenance team tryied to find the glasses or any other sharp object, but there wasn't any. We find it very unlikely for someone to throw glasses in the pool, as we serve in plastic around the pool for safety reasons and we surveil the area 24/24.

All our guests give trumentous feedback for our restaurants and especially for the variety of our buffets, but we are still sorry to hear that we didn't meet your standards. However, we would like to assure you that we do not use syrup for our detox smoothies.

We are sorry for not being able to meet your standards, we honestly believe that our guest’s comments are the only way to improve our performance, as our main goal is to address and solve any inconvenience of our guests during their stay and provide the best possible experience of service.


Warm Regards,

Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from the euphoria hotel with our 5 month old daughter and we loved every minute of it!! It’s a beautiful hotel with a fantastic swimming pool and excellent rooms with swim up pools! The food is varied and really yummy and the cocktails are fab. The best thing about this hotel is the staff though. They are all lovely and really cannot do enough for you. Anastasia and manolis were particularly lovely, hard working and fantastic with our little girl... they really couldn’t do enough for us and they are both an asset to the hotel. If there are any negative reviews in the coming weeks please remember that it is a very very very new hotel and may have a reason teething problems? We didn’t experience any but I know that the staff would have dealt with it immediately if we had any issues. We are booking up to go again in a few months!! Thank you for a lovely stay, for treating us like royalty and being lovely xxx

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
10  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Σταύρος Ο, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Euphoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing review of your experience with us.

It is great to read that you had a wonderful first impression of our hotel.

Moreover, we would like to thank you for your compliments about our staff, which certainly do take pride in delivering such outstanding service. It will be our pleasure to pass on your kind words to them, especially to Anastasia & Manolis.

Your kind feedback is considered as a sheer delight for us.
We hope to see you again soon and prove you that we have resolved our teething problems of our first operating days.

Warm Regards,

Stavros Orfanoudakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews