We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
377
205
72
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
205
72
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar italian restaurant all inclusive hotel main restaurant direct access to the pool olive oil tasting shared pool restaurant manager head waiter great bathroom per day reception staff the bus room cleaning relaxing environment great variety perfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

It was our second time visiting this hotel. We had loved it the first time and loved it even more this time. The level remains very high in all aspects. Always clean, the room spacious. The pool is magical and the food too! Everyone is polite and ready to help. It is an ideal hotel for any type of holiday. We will surely be back a third time. I suggest it go anyone undoubtedly. I also propose to receive a spa treatment as it was great and professional! Thanks to everyone in the hotel team for an amazing and relaxing vacation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dimitry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear dimitry d,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for the recommendation of our Resort to other potential guests!
It was our pleasure to seeing you again, and our honor about having repeating guests like you!
We are already looking forward to your next arrival.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a mini break without the children (they were with grandparents). The main pool by the beach is beautiful
However
The rooms need updating (ensure you book a room by the pool by the beach regardless) and the towels are off white and frayed and all far off a 5* hotel standard. We had problems with lack of hot water, drinks ordered whilst relaxing on a sun lounger that never arrived, check out (and in) process lengthy, unnecessary and painful due to their accountancy policy and rooms just not at the standard to be charging the amount per night that they do.
On the plus, buffet breakfast was great and the staff are very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal559709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to spend your summer holidays here with us.
We are sorry to learn that the standards of our resort did not meet your needs.
Regarding you comment about our accountancy policy, we would like to inform you that some procedures are mandatory according the Greek law. However our staff members always doing their best in order to avoid any delay during the check-in or check-out procedure.
Moreover, all of our rooms and equipment are renovated and replaced every year according their condition.
During the rush hours of the day, our staff members doing their best in order to service on time all of our guests. We would like to apologize about the order that did never arrived.
Thank you very much for your feedback once again, as the opinion of our guest is very useful for us in order to upgrade our services to highest level.
We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This could be a great hotel. The location is great, there is ample space, rooms and areas are large, there is a spa, the swimming pool leaves little to be desired. Moreover, the staff was very nice.
However. Not that clean; e.g. the cover on our couch bed had a discolouration from removing a stain (can't think it was still dirty!!) also the bedding smelled funky. Towels were frayed - which is unacceptable for a 5-star hotel and 250 euro a night.
Amenities really basic.
On the plus side, great breakfast buffet (one of the best I have seen) and very nice staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katerina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear katerina l,
Thank you very much for your review and for all of your compliments about our service, facilities and our staff!
We are very sorry to read that the cleanness of your room did not meet your needs. Our housekeeping team cleans all of our rooms and the public areas twice a day, on daily basis. However, you had to inform our front desk during your stay in order to give us the chance to provide to you an alternative solution according to your needs.
The management and the staff of our Resort are already informed about your comments in order to proceed with all the necessary moves.
We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We spent a great week in this beautiful hotel. No complaints, everything from the beginning 'till the end was excellent.

Our familyroom was nice and big enough for 2 adults & 2 kids. Poolarea was clean and there was always enough sunbeds. We really liked the pool as it was not too deep and there was easy to swim with the kids. Big plus for the Kids Club, it was superb!

Food was really good and selection was large enough. No long queues, everything worked smoothly. There was enough personnel to take care of all the guests during the breakfast, lunch & dinner.

We were really happy that our choise was Cavo Spada, we will definately return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tia_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Tia_em,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for your excellent scoring!
It is our honor to learn that you are totally satisfied for choosing to spend your summer vacations here with us!
The management and the staff of our Resort wishes you all the best and they are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I was absolutely amazed by this hotel. Its decoration and vibe is amazing and relaxing. The room I had ordered was pool view. Always clean, big and beautiful. The food great!! The sea line tavern and the azzuro as well were worth the visit. The meals were shockingly good at all restaurants. The pool undescribable. I would spend my entire day in the pool if i could. Also, the activities offered were a great advantage. Lastly, one massage at the spa made my day. I loved the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kkasya28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannoulisHotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo Spada Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear kkasya28,
Thank you very so much for your lovely review and for all of your compliments!
We are happy to learn that you had a memorable stay here with us and that you enjoy all of our available facilities and services!
We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews