We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jill N
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned home after spending 2 weeks at Villa Elia with all the family. The Villa is fantastic and the location in a small local village with all amenities within walking distance just great for a relaxing holiday.George his sister and mother could not have done anymore for us and there help , cooking and communication was the best I have experienced over many years staying in Villa's- thank you
We would love the opportunity to return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: Double beds a little squeaky !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Dear Mr/Mrs Jill N,

Many thanks for your great feedback and the wonderful words you have been used for describing your recent experience at villa Elia.

We are very pleased to read your comments with regards to our personal service and the location of the villa, which we personally think that it is one of the strongest points of our villa.
I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations and it's great news that you consider to return to stay with us again. In this case please do not hesitate to inform me in advance if there is anything I can do to make it even more special for you.

With best regards
George Kokkinakis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgondek
Wisconsin - USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Villa for 5 days in late May 2015. The property was lovely and every bit as beautiful as the pictures. We were traveling with a group of 6 and the sleeping accomodations worked very well for our group. George and his mother were great hosts and took care of all our needs. This is a great location for taking day trips on Crete. A few in our group were interested in doing the hike through the Samaria Gorge. George handled all the arrangements for us. I would not hesitate to rent either of the villas in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/pool/hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Dear Mrs Gondek P.,

What wonderful and kind comments!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor, from which we are absolutely thrilled to hear that we could contribute to a memorable time during your stay.
It was my pleasure to organize the trip to Samaria Gorge for you and we are very happy that you enjoyed that.

Thank you also for your recommendation and we do hope you will consider spending your vacations with us again.

With best regards,
George Kokkinakis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshinem...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are about to leave the lovely Villa Ellia after a one week stay.

What can I say other than superb in every way.

George and his family are fantastic hosts, visiting each morning with a breakfast tray 'to die for' (€7 per person) and cannot do enough to help.

The villa is modern whilst still keeping traditional Greek features and is spotlessly clean. Air con in very room. Is certainly needed - as is the lovely private pool . Wifi is fast and reliable and there is even a dishwasher and washing machine (should you miss the daily chores from home)

The village of atsipoloulos is quaint and small, but the local supermarket (next door), bakery (next door but one), ATM machine (50 yards away) and several local bars and restaurants make the villa conveniently located.

I would recommend a hire car to explore the town of Rethmynon (4 miles away)

A perfect location for a complete 'get away from it all' holiday.

We will certainly be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Dear Mr Mike,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your holiday experiences with us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments on our personal service, villa's facilites and locarion and I personally thank you for your kind words.

I am really happy to read that you truly enjoyed your holiday experience with us and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future for another wondeful stay.

With best regards
George Kokkinakis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naynay13
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Villa in 3 years. The first experience was so wonderful we had to come back and we were not disappointed! George and his mother Maria are owners who truly care about their guests. They say Cretans are the most hospitable people and they certainly exemplify it. The villa is immaculate and is equipped with everything you need. The rooms are spacious and decorated beautifully. The pool/patio is gorgeous with trellis walls covered in roses and jasmine for privacy. Staying here you feel like Crete is your home. I can't wait to visit again next year! Highly, highly recommend a stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the village and the house itself.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond C
1 review
“mr”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Superb villa, very spacious and beautifully appointed. Great pool with lots of outdoor seating...great big BBQ to avail of. Would definitely recommend. It's in the middle of a small town and close to the city with beaches and lots of bars and amazing shops. The owner extremely helpful and generous

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing