We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5-star luxury and comfort in centrally located...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
spyrok769
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“5-star luxury and comfort in centrally located villa, with all the amenities you'll need”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our group of 5 had a wonderful 7-day stay at Villa Ianthos in September. George (the owner) was excellent with communications during the entire booking process and throughout our stay. The villa is definitely top notch, combining luxury, spotless cleanliness, all the comforts expected of a 5-star resort, great location and outstanding recommendations for local food, wine and destinations. Over a month later, our group is still talking about the villa and the great time we had there.

Centrally located, just 5-10 minutes from Rethymno, it makes for easy access to southern beaches, the mountains, Chania to the west, even Heraklio and Knossos to the east. You will definitely need a car and there's plenty of private parking for 2-3 vehicles in the villa's gated property.

We hope we can return to Villa Ianthos in the future. I would strongly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larsspang...
Nynashamn, Sweden
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic villa in a fantastic environment. We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful house. We got problem with our rental car at arrival and got amazing help from the lady that met us. She called the car rental company for us, which was very helpful.
We are so happy with our holiday week and stay at Villa Ianthos

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ran H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa for a family vacation”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were nothing short of impressed. A beautiful inviting villa, all new, comfortable and at a great location. Close enough to the highway but secluded enough to be running away from the crowds.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C
ellsmere port
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb villa with Fantastic views”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say ? Brilliant right from the start, booked with confidence after Contacting George( The owner). Welcomed and met by George who took time out to show us every Modern feature of this bang up to date brand new Villa .
The location was perfect with a quiet rural feel but two minutes away from Rethymno and it`s bars, restaurants and Beaches.

Everything worked as it should in the Villa and my wife and 3 daughters loved the grounds and many terraces for sunbathing. In short a perfect place to stay and would love to come back. Thank you George for making our 2017 Holiday perfect

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erven H
Sint-Oedenrode, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect villa for family holidays!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Villa Ianthos for 1 week with our family (8 adults) and we really enjoyed it. The villa is very modern and beautiful and also outside the garden and swimming pool are great! Service is very good: Each day a man who cleans the pool and after 3 days cleaning and towel change. The owner, George, is very kind and helpful. He gave us great tips for restaurants and activities. The villa is located near to Rethimnon and also to a smaller village which has supermarket and a few restaurants. We visited Rethimnon, did a boat toar on sea, buggy/quad tour, walked the Imbrus gorge and visited some beaches and lakes. We had a great time and special thanks to George for all of his help and service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing