We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa with hugely helpful hospitality...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Meander64...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa with hugely helpful hospitality from owner”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There were 9 friends who went on this holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Ianthos. Not only was the villa pristine, the views stunning and the facilities fabulous, but also the owner (George) and agency staff were so helpful in the lead up and during the stay. They emailed me regularly showing details of the villa and answering any questions I may have had. There were several people I could contact in case of any problems during the stay. On arrival, George met us at the nearby supermarket in order to drive in convoy to the villa itself. He then lead us into the town and was so helpful as we were unfamiliar with Cretan roads and driving. The surroundings were so peaceful and secluded, with relatively easy access into nearby Astipopolou and Rethmyno. I would recommend this villa to anyone who fancies a brilliant group holiday or family stay.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhalilePh...
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Incredible Villa Ianthos!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely everything was just perfect about Villa Ianthos and our stay there. For the architect's design, to the builders finish, to the furnishings, the support from the agent and their recommendations, to the cleaners every three days and the pool guy who came EVERY day.

Living in Cornwall England in the summer can be hectic with visitors to the county, so the secluded elevated position of Villa Ianthos was just bliss. And the back or the villa where the pool and BBQ are are TOTALLY hidden from the view of the road and the neighbouring house across the road. The Villa is just 5 minutes drive from old town Rethymnon (I counted about 5 spellings for the city) which is absolutely enchanting. And we didn't have a bad meal throughout the whole of our stay. One word of warning, we got 8 SOFT drinks at an Italian restaurant in Chania on the sea front and they charged us €33. This was the only time we felt we had been taken advantage of, other than that, we found EVERYONE on the Island of Crete REALLY welcoming and wouldn't hesitate recommending a holiday there. And if you can do that at Villa Ianthos you're going to have an AMAZING time!!! :0)

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The attention to detail from everyone involved. (Can't comment on the N/A's as friend handled these topics)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badger36
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb villa & location!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spend almost 2 weeks at Villa Ianthos and were absolutely delighted with the villa and location. It is set in a most idyllic location within the Crete countryside, but literally only few minutes drive from both the villages of Gallou & Atsipopoulo with their shops and restaurants. The views from the villa were stunning and it was a pleasure to wake up to each morning. About 10 to 15 minutes away is Rethimno, a large but beautiful town with so much to see and do. The old town is so beautiful and with a huge array of restaurants and very pretty narrow streets lined with shops . We were extremely impressed by the town and delighted we had picked this area of Crete.

The quality of the villa is extremely high - all the fixtures and fitting were very high-end and very new. I could not find any fault with the villa and indeed can't wait to return for my next vacation. There is a huge garden with swimming pool and wonderful BBQ area. The villa had two huge outdoor terraces to sit and eat; one downstairs directly off the kitchen and one upstairs (which we didn't use). The sitting room had huge comfortable sofa and flat screen TV...not that we spend anytime indoors watching TV! Three bedrooms were large doubles and one was probably what i would call a 3/4 size double, but probably really suited to one person. Both bathrooms were large and modern. The Kitchen was extremely modern and well equipped, in fact it was certainly better than the one i had at home!

Kostas and the team whom we booked the villa through were excellent and really looked after us, both before and during our stay. It was certainly a holiday to remember and we certainly intend to return to Villa Ianthos and Crete again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Quality of Villa
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3riklwd
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing luxury villa”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a really great week in this villa. Everything looks brand new, and the interior of the house is outstanding for a rental villa. We enjoyed the sea view, and quiet location.

Driving to rethymnon will only take like 10 minutes, a city with a good night life and a lot of beaches.

The staff was very friendly, also there was a big welcoming package with whine, food and other drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury interior
Liked least: little bit far from common touristic attractions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLHardy09
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently visited Villa Ianthos for a week. We were very impressed with both the villa and the service we received from Mr George. They met us at Lidl which is 5 minutes from the villa on our arrival from the airport. Once you have driven to the villa it is very easy to find. A car hire is essential for this villa. The pictures on trip advisor does not give the villa the justice it deserves! It is very modern and homely! Rethymnon is a beautiful town just down the road from the villa with many little shops including bakeries and butchers. Again another 5 minute drive from the villa. There are numerous places to go which are not too far away. Two main cities which is Chania and Heraklion are only an hours drive away each direction of the villa, if you don't fancy that there are many smaller towns situated on route which we discovered just off the E75 (main road in Crete). Definitely will be recommending this Villa to others and is definitely for you if you want a retreat with a beautiful scenery of the sea and mountains of Atsipopoulo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing