We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and picturesque”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Milatos Heights

car park at the side of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
car park at the side of the villa
Relax in comfort on the luxurious,electric reclining leather settees. Watch internet TV on the 32' flat screen, through the laptop provided.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
car park at the side of the villa
Relax in comfort on the luxurious,electric reclining leather settees.
Watch internet TV on the 32' flat screen, through the laptop provided.
Bring along your device and listen to your favourite music whilst taking in the sea view,
Fancy a .night in?
Classic Dining table and chairs should the weather not behave itself
Everything you need for that special meal.
Subdued lighting creates a romantic atmosphere to compliment good wine and food
Galley style kitchen with full size oven and hob and an integrated dishwasher,
surrounded by nature
Light and airy bedroom with ample storage space in the walk in type wardrobe
A comfortable mattress, feather pillows and sumptuous bed linen
After a good nights sleep wake to an incredible view and tea on the terrace in the early morning sun
Refresh in the power shower in the en-suite wet room
Heated rails ensure your towels are always dry
Ground floor terrace accessed through large sliding doors from the lounge.
That view again to be enjoyed whilst eating al fresco.
Look the other way, the mountain view is equally breathtaking
Time to take the plunge and cool down in your own private 6 metre swimming pool
Fed up of that view yet? This time it's from the pool.
Now the stars are twinkling it's time for a late night swim....enjoy
A majestic sky at sunrise will not disappoint as it heralds another beautiful day
From beginning to end, sunny days and balmy nights. Dreams can come true
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Milatos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and picturesque”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September 2017. The villa was spectacular and very clean. The owners met us on arrival (English) and showed us around and told us everything we needed to know. Maps of the local area were provided and the villa was situated next door to their own villa if we had any problems. Very friendly welcome.

The villa itself is well designed, the views of the sea were spectacular and to be able to open your curtains in a morning and see that view from bed was amazing. There are fly screens for all the windows which at night were needed to keep the moths out but they worked very well indeed.

The villa and pool are situated next to the road down into Milatos but you soon get used to the quad bikes and coaches going past.

The villa is a perfect size and located for a week away from it all. There are enough restaurants by the sea front in Milatos for a different one each night, we didn't venture into Sissi except for to get groceries.

A lovely villa and we had a perfect week away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
It was very nice to meet you both, Barb and I are pleased you enjoyed both your stay in our villa and the beautiful island of Crete.
Best wishes
Steve and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgc196340...
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Probably the best villa and location we have had in twenty years of this type of holiday. The quality, finish, and equipment in this villa was second to none. The location was everything we were looking for, a stunning view down the hill to the sea, a quiet area, and a superb selection of taverna's within a few miles. It was only a little further to larger towns if you wanted a few more amenities and shops. A car is essential. Steve and Barbara were extremely helpful at all stages, during booking, instructions before we arrived, and help during our stay.
I could not recommend this place more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks Jon and Wendy, Glad you all had a good time. I miss having the terrace swept and the knives could do with sharpening! Best wishes Steve and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tshall
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa is very well equipped and luxuriously comfortable. Steve & Barb are on hand if you need them but also leave you to enjoy the tranquilly. They are in fact the perfect hosts. In Milatos itself are shops and restaurants, our favourite being Meltemi which was perfect and very friendly. A perfect stay, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks Mik and Tracy. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and time in the villa and found time to unwind from your hectic jobs. It was nice to meet you both and I enjoyed our chat and my trip down memory lane. Best wishes Barb and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, well-equipped villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a stunning location with a view down to the bay at Milatos, a wonderfully unspoiled traditional village. It was comfortable and well-equipped with everything we needed to have a relaxing holiday in the sun. The pool was fab. The owners were friendly and unobtrusive. They were brilliantly flexible, allowing us to stay after the check-out time as our flight wasn't until the evening. If you stay here, a car is a must. As is a visit to Milatos and Taverna Kohili where you can enjoy a stunning meal on the sea front. We'd also recommend a sunset trip to Milatos cave, just 5-10 mins away and a trip to Spinalonga. Milatos Heights is a brilliant base from which to explore Eastern Crete. The only downside is the passing traffic which does encroach a little on privacy, but really this is a minor issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review. It was great to meet you and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards Steve and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had the best holiday ever in this beautiful villa.
The owners are so friendly and nice, the welcome package was spot on.
Very peaceful with beautiful views. It was perfect for us, we'd go back tomorrow if it was possible
Thanks Steve & Barbs

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing