We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property
sitting at the sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting at the sofa
the outside the dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
sitting at the sofa
the outside
the dining table
the big door of Syrma
dining table ready for wellcome
view from the balcony
blue and white at the kitchen
kitchen equipment
kitchen
relaxing time
The 1st bedroom (one db and 1 single bed)
Second bedroom's build-in wardrobe
Second bedroom
The big door's window
Second bedroom
Details
Antiques
First bedroom
Foto of Klima village 50 years ago
Waiting for the sunset
First bedroom's build-in wardrobe
Secretary's table
Both bedrooms
The little boat with pandles is waiting outside
The back yard offers shade all day long
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
For kids...
Black and white
Some traditional alcohol for welcome
Sitting room
The best table for reading
Sofa
The pier ,just few meters from the house, during winter
winter
The wooden table
view from the backyard
The shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Klima, Milos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elsa M
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 9 nights at Eleni’s house. It was perfect. Klima village is a very traditional fisher village near Tripiti and Plaka. It exceeded our expectations! Eleni and her husband were very nice and welcoming with us. It is a unique experience to live in such a place!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottyGer...
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem of a house and village in Klima”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Syrma House for ten days end Sep/early Oct 2014, and loved it dearly. It's a very special experience to live with mostly Greeks in this colourful row of old boat houses perched on the sea. We loved sitting upstairs on the tiny balcony in the evenings, or at the front door talking to the neighbours (in broken English and our three words of Greek!), watching the magnificient sunsets, (especially from the stone quay just outside the house), being entertained by the tiny kittens and the two village geese. We chose the quiet season, and for our last few days there were only about six other houses occupied, so very peaceful, but still well located for visiting other parts of the island. The front upstairs bedroom with the tiny balcony is soothing, whitewashed simplicity in the very best sense, and living with treasures from the (great) grandparents connected us to the past history of the house. The only thing we would change is that downstairs is made a bit cosier (different shelves and the floor painted - place to store all the beachy things that have accumulated there - we stored them hidden under the bed...). Elena and Asteris are delightful hosts, (visit Asteris in the sand museum in Plaka), and went out of their way to ensure we had what we needed. Syrma House stayed in our thoughts long after we had left the island, and we hope to return again some day. Must-dos for first-time visitors to Milos: the other tiny hamlets nearby such as Fourkovouni, Fyropotamas, Mandrakia; swimming and walking the white cliffs of Sarakiniko (but not on windy, dusty days); the old sulphur mine of Paliá Thiorychia (allow a good couple of hours to scramble around, and to swim in the lovely bay if waves not too strong), Plaka and the incredible view from the castle at sunset, the museums, sailing trip around the coastal cliffs and to Kleftiko, best with the traditional "Thalasssitra". And of course the beaches. Gerondas, Aghios Sostis, and all the others. And lots of places to discover on tiny off-roads. Hiking can be hot, even in late September, so start early. We didn't manage a trip to neighbouring Kímolos (ferry leaves from Pollonia, which is much cosier than Adamas), and so will simply have to go back....

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164Travel...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible location & place to unwind”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A real gem of a find. Truly a unique experience in a traditional Symrata in Milos where you are away from the world. The house set amongst the "local neighbours" is incredible with just a few steps out your front " door" to the small but beautiful beach every morning ... and indeed for a late night dip. The house comes with everything you need - kitchen "rustic" but has all and the upstairs bedroom area very tastefully decorated. You need to bring and carry all your own food etc. from the car but is worth is when you can sit outside at night and watch the world and stars go by. Whilst some great restaurants like Medousa in Mantrakia only 10 minutes drive away, Tripiti less than 3mins and Plaka also very close there is also a Hotel restaurant at the back on Klima which is 2-3 minutes walk up the steps and with pretty good food is a decent option with a lovely view. Access to the property requires a beach walk from the road (Transport needed as a general rule in Milos) and internally a wooden ladder is the upstairs downstairs connection and with a rustic old world charm it will not be for all. Its not a 5 star property but that's exactly what is lovely about it - and with your own boat outside you can almost imagine living there. . . . .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A rare fisherman village untouch”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic traditional fisherman house, just what we wanted, lots of charm, very well kept, our host really took care of all we needed, lots of attention, the beach right at our feet, the kids love it, nice furnitures, great bedrooms, a dream sunset every night , we had a fantastic balcony we want to come back again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noahaas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Can't find the words to describe how special the time in Milos was for us, and the main reason is Eleni's house.
The sea is almost inside the leaving room, and that is exactly what we dreamt of.
This was, without a doubt, our most unique and romantic vacation.
The house is absolutely perfect, fully equipped, clean and welcoming.

Can't wait to come back:)
Noa&Matan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing