We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible location & place to unwind”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the balcony
front of property living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
view from the balcony
front of property
living room
sitting on the sofa and enjoy the sunset right infront of you
living room
ground floor
traditional kitchen
kitchen
view from  the  ground floor
2 beds' bedroom
2 beds' bedroom
2 beds'bedroom,
one single and one db
the single bed
balcony's view
2 beds' bedroom
secretary table
2 beds' bedroom
2 beds' bedroom
window at the sea
db bedroom
one db bed bedroom
db bedroom
view from the backyard
wc at the ground floor
The pier ,just few meters from the house, during winter
winter
Syrma house is the second from the left
Klima village
Klima village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Klima, Milos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
164Travel...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible location & place to unwind”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A real gem of a find. Truly a unique experience in a traditional Symrata in Milos where you are away from the world. The house set amongst the "local neighbours" is incredible with just a few steps out your front " door" to the small but beautiful beach every morning ... and indeed for a late night dip. The house comes with everything you need - kitchen "rustic" but has all and the upstairs bedroom area very tastefully decorated. You need to bring and carry all your own food etc. from the car but is worth is when you can sit outside at night and watch the world and stars go by. Whilst some great restaurants like Medousa in Mantrakia only 10 minutes drive away, Tripiti less than 3mins and Plaka also very close there is also a Hotel restaurant at the back on Klima which is 2-3 minutes walk up the steps and with pretty good food is a decent option with a lovely view. Access to the property requires a beach walk from the road (Transport needed as a general rule in Milos) and internally a wooden ladder is the upstairs downstairs connection and with a rustic old world charm it will not be for all. Its not a 5 star property but that's exactly what is lovely about it - and with your own boat outside you can almost imagine living there. . . . .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A rare fisherman village untouch”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic traditional fisherman house, just what we wanted, lots of charm, very well kept, our host really took care of all we needed, lots of attention, the beach right at our feet, the kids love it, nice furnitures, great bedrooms, a dream sunset every night , we had a fantastic balcony we want to come back again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noahaas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Can't find the words to describe how special the time in Milos was for us, and the main reason is Eleni's house.
The sea is almost inside the leaving room, and that is exactly what we dreamt of.
This was, without a doubt, our most unique and romantic vacation.
The house is absolutely perfect, fully equipped, clean and welcoming.

Can't wait to come back:)
Noa&Matan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marvas60
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect place to enjoy holidays”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Syrma in June 2014, it was a perfect and really enjoyable stay!
Syrma House was fantastic- spotless and very well equipped.
There was nothing else we could ask for!
Excellent location, nice breeze coming from the sea.Actually the sea is a few meters away from the House making it extremely unique. Surma was spacious and a real pleasure to stay in!
Unforgettable experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in all aspects”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Every year I am trying to find a nice place to spend valuable family time together with my husband and our little 3 year old son.
This year I chose Milos and particularly Mimallis (Syrma House).
It proved to be a unique and beautiful experience. The Syrma House is fully equipped and our stay there was convenient and beautiful in all aspects.
First of all it was clean, tidy and carefully decorated.
It has a freshness and simplicity that suits summer holidays.
When you're home, you have the feeling that you are on a ship, so close is located by the sea.
In the evening you are able to listen the sounds of the waves.
The kitchen is small but you can cook whatever you want and provides all necessary kitchen utensils.
The beds and all the furniture is of antique style, travelling you back in time!
There is also a small boat which can be used when the weather is good.
Overall it was a different, truly unique experience,
It was a very nice stay and we would surely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing