We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
502
158
29
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
158
29
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We just arrived back from our trip to Rivazzura. We stayed at Hotel Plaza, were I went with great expectation (according with the review I read before the trip). The reality was not very close though.... It is not at all a bad hotel but: the rooms facing the back of the hotel have no privacy, no air. The air conditioning is a (bad) joke. The good aspects: close to the beach, the breakfast, not so expensive.
My conclusion: we could choose better.
An advice for them: charge separately the rooms facing the street. They are obviously better and it is not fair to choose a room and to pray for it to be facing the street not the beds from the rooms from the hotel in the back....

Room tip: avoid the ones facing the back of the hotel!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aissa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Proprietario at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We’re sorry to learn that your room didn’t meet your expectations; however, on our website and on TripAdvisor you can find several photos which portray our hotel and show how close we are to other facilities, as well as the view from several of our rooms. Indeed, the rooms do have different prices according to their location; those with a view of the sea have a small extra fee. I assure you that if you had mentioned that your room wasn’t of your liking we would have gladly offered a different one; but since we didn’t hear anything from you we could only assume that everything was fine.
We’re glad that you enjoyed our hotel location near the beach and our buffet breakfast.
We look forward having you as our guest again, to have the chance to give you a better stay; in the meanwhile, please accept our kindest regards. Rita, Mariagrazia and all of Hotel Plaza’s staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We have stayed with Rita and Gianni now for a number of years, and the holiday just keeps getting better and better although how do you improve perfection.
The atmosphere is relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for all the staff to help your holiday be perfect. The hotel is clean comfortable with a great location for the beach.
The food at the recommended places is fantastic. We go for the sun,beach reading and good food all of which you can not better by staying here.
Great yet again see you next year....with or without any of our adult children that insist on coming with us haha.
Well done Rita and Gianni.

Room tip: all are good but sea views at front and side
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The manager of the Hotel Plaza, Rita is 100% for the guests! She is a boss with very big HEART!

They can give you several vouchers, discounts for amusement parks as Fiabilandia and Mirabilandia, for Aquariums, for restaurants, for safari parks, for really everything. San Marino is very close to the Hotel. The Castle is about 40 minutes driving! You can drive up to P6 or P7 which really close to the entrance! The beach is about 50 meters from the Hotel. They have partners at the Beach, too. All of the staff are very-very kind! And last but not least Marina at the reception is really BEAUTIFUL!!!

We want to stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mihály H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This is a no-frills but great place to stay in Rivazzurra. The rooms are spottlessly clean and comfortable. Good air conditioning and wi-fi, very close to the beach and entertainments. Breakfast is plentiful and attended to by attentive staff who will also offer to make fresh crepes on demand. We travelled with 2 children and when one day the little one felt unwell we received great support from the reception lady who pointed us in the right direction. The hotel has some good deals with some local restaurants and bagno 120 which makes it even better value for money. The real strong point of Hotel Plaza is the genuine helpfulness of its staff/owners. Everyone from the cleaning person to the receptionists day and night couldn't have done enough to make our stay really special. We travelled to Rimini by train and easily reached Hotel Plaza with bus n 11 from the train station. You can purchase bus tickets from the reception desk too. If I really have to mention a negative is the sound proofing between rooms but it never became an issue during our stay. Highly recommended and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank baccig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed in the hotel Plaza 9/09/2014-24/09/2014. We read lots of testimonials while choosing a hotel and never regret that we decoded to stay here.
From the first day till the last one I was absolutely sure it was the best place that we could choose for our holidays.
There were always polite staff, clean rooms, delicious food. The location is perfect, just 3 minutes walking to the bus stop, lots of cafes, restaurants and shops close to the hotel. And even if there's srong wind from the sea it won't bother you anyway.
We'd especially like to say THANK YOU to Rita and Marina who always helped us with any questions. Every time we wanted to go somewhere to the city or even farther we got full instructions how to reach this or that place. We could always rely on anybody))
It was so nice to see you sincerely smiling every day!))
Next time I return to Rimini I'll know exactly where to stay))

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexBelousova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews