We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Pizza ”
Review of Dal Pescatore

Dal Pescatore
Price range: USD 11 - USD 91
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Visited for evening pizza. Pizza excellent avoid the pizza with chips. Great location alas was let down by this restaurant allowing happy dogs. All dinner the constant yapping. Service so so.

Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Food ( fish ) was good but you have to consider 45€ per person for starter, 1 dish and 1 dessert. Service is good and position also.

Thank Faboulous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalpescatoresrl, Direttore at Dal Pescatore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014
Google Translation

Carissimi clienti grazie dei complimenti ma sono perplesso sul lamentarsi del prezzo visto che il menù è a tavola e ciò che si ordina si paga......!! a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were really looking forward to this family dinner at our last night in Marcelli. As a family of two adults and three youths, we ordered both starters and main courses. We were informed by the slightly arrogant waiter that most of the courses we wanted would take some extra time to prepare, but he had no good suggestions for alternatives. We accepted this, but we were not prepared for how long we had to wait..... Two of the familymembers got their main courses after approx 45 min (after we had finished the starters), the next main course came after approx 60 min, and the last main course came after a 90 min latency. Meanwhile there were almost no attention from the staff. In the name of justice; the food was very good, but even after the meal, nobody offered us nighter coffee or dessert. We also had to wait for 10-15 min at the front desk to pay......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halvor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalpescatoresrl, Direttore at Dal Pescatore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Caro Cliente mi dispiace tanto il fatto che abbiate aspettato tempi lunghi tra una portata e un'altra ma il sabato sera quando arrivano 100 persone tutte insieme è difficile servirle velocemente,visto che la nostra è una cucina espressa e tutto viene preparato al momento!!!!a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I'm surprised the rating on here is a little low; I think it definitely deserves 4*. We shared a kind of mixed fried seafood platter and I had the spaghetti alle vongole (baby clams), which is made with white sauce, which is good for me, as I prefer it to tomato. It wasn't actually spaghetti because the waiter persuaded us to try a different kind of pasta that they make in-house. I can't remember what it was called, but it's very similar to spaghetti, just with more of a square end; looking online, it might be ciriole. The food was very nice anyway and I could have eaten a lot more, but I think we had other eating plans later that day, which is why I kept it quite light. They have a nice kind of enclosed log fire, which was very welcome given the weather. The service is nice and friendly. They gave us free pens when we left, the thicker kind, which I find much easier to write with (yeah). There's ample parking and they're happy for you to leave your car there while you take a walk along the beach, which is in fact what we did. I went back in to use the toilet when we got back and there was again no problem; they were very relaxed and just waved me through. I imagine in the summer the whole promenade gets very busy and touristy and feels much more resorty, which isn't really to my liking, but it wasn't the case in December. A solid place definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank violet339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Difference beween the fish and pizza restaurant. We ate af the terace in the fish restaurant. Very good food, good Service and excellent company (you have to bring your own:-). Seaview at a summernight. Wat else does a man need. For me four stars. The Bill is for italian standards quite high but compared to dutch very very acceptable. Nice Eveline, i would gladly do it all over again. And maybe i will this week.

Thank Japie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Pescatore also viewed

Marcelli di Numana, Province of Ancona
 
Marcelli di Numana, Province of Ancona
Marcelli di Numana, Province of Ancona
 
Numana, Province of Ancona
Marcelli di Numana, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Dal Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing