We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home brewed craft beer & good food”

Flugwerk Feldkirchen
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Feldkirchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 28
Description: Dear guests , on 01/04/2016 I opened the gates to the old Fliegerbräu's under a new name " airframe Feldkirchen " with a strong team in the back again . The airframe I fulfill my dream of Bavarian inn , brewery and local cuisine . In the heart of Feldkirchen we entertain our guests with hearty Bavarian - Austrian cuisine and home-brewed beers . The guest room on the ground floor can accommodate up to 160 people . Our beer garden with playground invites with more than 300 seats to linger . Our roof terrace is also available for special celebrations and Event's
Restaurant details
Description: Dear guests , on 01/04/2016 I opened the gates to the old Fliegerbräu's under a new name " airframe Feldkirchen " with a strong team in the back again . The airframe I fulfill my dream of Bavarian inn , brewery and local cuisine . In the heart of Feldkirchen we entertain our guests with hearty Bavarian - Austrian cuisine and home-brewed beers . The guest room on the ground floor can accommodate up to 160 people . Our beer garden with playground invites with more than 300 seats to linger . Our roof terrace is also available for special celebrations and Event's
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Because this place is located outside of east Munich it is not that popular. You need a good 30min to get there with public transport or car. There's parking in front of the restaurant.

They have their own brewery which, as most German breweries do, brews some delicious beer. You can also take a tour of the brewery which is located right there. The food is also tasty to go along with the beers. You'll find the typical German & Bavarian dishes.

Lots of seating available, but if you're going on Friday or Saturday evening, make sure you reserve a table.
If you're in this neck of the woods, I recommend dropping by.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely food well served with generous portions in a sunny beer garden. A recommended restaurant for lunchtime.

Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

For drink must have their own beer - Flugwerk-Weiße. This really good. For food we had 1/4 FLUGWERK-Ente with one potato dumpling, duck sauce and red cabbage and Schnitzel „Wiener Art” from pork with baked potato wedges. And all the food was delicious! The waiter was also funny. So such a great place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roman152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Went looking for this brewery that I had visited many years ago. It is still there but the name has changed. We went for lunch and had excellent weissbier brewed on location and the Bavarian schnitzel was to die for. The had special lunch rates so it was very reasonable. A short walk from the Feldkirchen Sbahn stop.

Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We visited the Restaurant for lunch and were actually not sure whether they were open as there was no one arround, the tables and floor was dirty, obviosly not cleaned from the day before. We were tired and hungry ,otherwise we would have left. Only after going in the open kitchen asking for service a waiter came.
the food was average.
The Restaurant it self looks quiet interesting, but defenitley very under-staffed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M_Moises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Flugwerk Feldkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Sind Sie sicher im Flugwerk Feldkirchen zum Mittagessen gewesen ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flugwerk Feldkirchen also viewed

Feldkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Kirchheim bei Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Feldkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Feldkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Flugwerk Feldkirchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing