We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vioz
Nearby Hotels
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cevedale(Cogolo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Milano(Vermiglio)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cova(Pellizzano)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HOTEL ARCANGELO(Pellizzano)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
231
98
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
98
19
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

As I see alot of people are very satisfied with this hotel but unfortunately I had a terrible experience. Stayed for New Year's Eve at one of the Chalets the hotel offers (next to the hotel building and up on the hill). First problem was that the road to the Chalet was frozen and steep and we couldn't drive the cars up. We asked for some help and we got a very sarcastic "When we have time" so we had to carry all of our bags up that frozen steep road, an experience to forget. Problem number two was the heating and this in my opinion is where the hotel staff shows their worth. The Chalets are heated up to 18 - 20 degrees C which is quite cold if ouside you have -12. If you want more heat there is a small fireplace in the living room and firewood costs 5 euros per basket (probably enough wood for 1h). When we complained we got nothing out of the owner who just said "these are the conditions take it or leave it". Worst of all was when we checked out as the owner came to make an inspection and said that she would not return us the refund money because we didn't clean up. All the dishes were washed, put back into place and we even broomed the floor prior to that military inspection. Long story short, we only got the money when I threatened to call the Police. So, all in all, a very bad experience that confirms Italian services are poor and I would never go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank AarpadJanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvioz, Direttore at Hotel Vioz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Mr Aarpad Janos,

first of all we would like to thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor; the opinion of our guests is important for us because it allows to improve our service.
I apologize for the experience you had in our Chalet and I am very sorry for that. The chalet is 100 mt from the hotel in a very quiet position but just a steep road reaches it. During the winter we clean it constantly and we put some salt and gravel on it, in order to let people go up by car.
The heating in our rooms and apartments is at 21°C, which is the ideal temperature also if outside is very cold. We offer the possibility to have a bucket of wood at the small price of € 5,00, which is enough to heat the apartment a little more and to create a typical mountain hut atmosphere.
At the end of the week, we check the cleaning in the apartments, which needs to be sufficiently clean in particular stoves, dishes and kitchen area. I remember that, in your case, we even gave you the possibility to re-clean the apartment to avoid keeping the caution. Otherwise, people can choose to have the final cleaning service at payment and we keep the caution people gave us.
We always want to make better and to improve our service and we are sorry for the inconvenients.
We hope to host you again at Hotel Residence Vioz in Peio in the future and to satisfy your expectations.

Best regards
Elisabetta Fava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We (couple and their 3 grown up children) stayed one week in Hotel Vioz in Peio and like the 5 times before we felt very at home and treated like family. The rooms are super clean and spatious, the food and wines always nice, skiing very near, beautifull slopes, service perfect. And all this for a very very reasonable price: we will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

If you’d like to stay in a beautiful hotel located in a wonderful area, if you’d like to sleep in a modern and comfortable room, lovely decorated, and if you’d like to have a high quality dinner in a restaurant as in a castle, do not search further.
Hotel Vioz has it all, and more.
Everywhere, from restaurant over cafeteria to wellness centre and room service, friendly personal together with a professional staff is at your service to make your holiday in the mountains a real joyful experience.
After an intense day of skiing on the beautiful slopes nearby - the lifts are only 200 meters away from the hotel and the ski area is never overcrowded – you can warm your body and relax your mind in the charming Aphrodite wellness area.
And we know what we are talking about.
Since 1999, every winter, we travel from Belgium to Peio, to Hotel Vioz, with our six children and some friends. And we booked again for 2012.
For us, Hotel Vioz in Peio, is a little pearl in the Italian Alps ! Treat it with care ;-).

Family Mertens, Lommel, Belgium

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMertens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews