We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Gli appartamenti
Gli appartamenti
La vista
La vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
15 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Cenerente, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mc2305
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way...”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is amazing - views to inspire amongst the Umbrian hills & olive groves! This is a 'little hamlet' with all apartments having a unique feature. It has been restored with care and attention to detail; all very tastefully done - rustic with a sophisticated feel.

The infinity swimming pool is stunning and you get the most beautiful views whilst relaxing. Ideal for families to couples wanting to relax in style as well as explore the wonderful hill top medieval cities and towns of Umbria that are nearby. The venue can also cater for Weddings with a beautiful 'Chiesa' Chapel on site as well as being a magical place for anniversary celebrations somewhere special.

If you want to experience 'true' Italy - Borgo Colognola is a must!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs J s P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Italian wedding”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We cannot say enough in praise of this venue
The accomodation was beyond expecations, the venue for a wedding celebration was unique, simple yet sophisticated. The hosts could not do enough for you. The guests left with the memories af a fantastic wedding .
As a family we can truly say the wedding venue and the whole event exceeded our expectations and we all wish we coul relive it time and tme again.

Value Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesslau
1 review
“Beautiful farmhouse hideaway hidden in the Italian hills!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were staying here during a friend's wedding at the venue and absolutely loved it! The owner, Francesa, is extremely helpful in providing everything you could need. For location, the venue itself is situated in a remote area about 25 minutes outside Perugia - this means it's extremely secluded with nobody for miles to overlook you or disturb you. The drive that bit further out of Perugia is well worth it for the privacy, the silence and the stunning views from the rooms and the pool.

As for the house, I honestly couldn't fault it for the setting it gave the wedding - plenty of large beautiful rooms, gorgeous backdrop for the wedding ceremony, beautiful courtyard for the reception and an infinity pool right on the hill face. Everything had a gorgeous Italian rustic farmhouse tone to it making every picture look great.

Truly had the best weekend ever and would definitely come back just for a holiday!
Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful wedding location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Borgo Colognola for my friends wedding and it was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone if it was for a holiday or for a wedding. The setting is simply stunning and all the rooms are really lovely, clean and well furnished.
Once it was set up for the wedding it was the perfect remote location and all of the food, drink and service was outstanding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickym200...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We held our wedding here on 29th July 2017 and stayed at the Borgo for 5 nights.

It was simply outstanding and we had the most memorable and amazing weekend. Words cannot describe how happy with we're with the venue and the amenities.

The rooms are large and have everything you need (including a dish washer!). The rooms character created some good back drops for some perfect wedding snaps.

The pool is a perfect size and we filled it with Inflatables - great to cool down (including the night of the wedding!!)

The location for the wedding itself was so beautiful and Francesca (the owner) along with our wedding planner catered to all of our needs. Their flexibility ensured all our guests enjoyed their stay and she helped us organise extra treats like sandwiches and pizzas for the day after.

If you are thinking about having a wedding here - do it! We are just gutted we can't do it all over again.

Thanks again to the Borgo and Francessca!

Vicky and Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing