We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Gli appartamenti
Gli appartamenti
La vista
La vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
15 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Cenerente, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vickym200...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We held our wedding here on 29th July 2017 and stayed at the Borgo for 5 nights.

It was simply outstanding and we had the most memorable and amazing weekend. Words cannot describe how happy with we're with the venue and the amenities.

The rooms are large and have everything you need (including a dish washer!). The rooms character created some good back drops for some perfect wedding snaps.

The pool is a perfect size and we filled it with Inflatables - great to cool down (including the night of the wedding!!)

The location for the wedding itself was so beautiful and Francesca (the owner) along with our wedding planner catered to all of our needs. Their flexibility ensured all our guests enjoyed their stay and she helped us organise extra treats like sandwiches and pizzas for the day after.

If you are thinking about having a wedding here - do it! We are just gutted we can't do it all over again.

Thanks again to the Borgo and Francessca!

Vicky and Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flickr
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, perfect place!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked out all of the apartments in the Borgo for our family and held our wedding celebration there over a long weekend this July. It’s hard to know where to start in describing what an amazing time we had here and we cannot recommend the Borgo as a place to stay and/or hold an event highly enough. It was, for us, the perfect combination of an amazing, magical place with warm, friendly and relaxed people.

The location itself is just beautiful, with gorgeous views over a rolling valley landscape. It’s a real treat to just chill out at or in the pool, or in the shady ‘garden’ courtyard, and enjoy that view. We’ve stayed here four times and we never get tired of the view. In terms of the apartments, the property has been immaculately restored and the apartments are all beautifully presented and very generous in their proportions.

The icing on the cake, and what really sold the place to us, are the owners; Francesca and Luigi. Francesca speaks very good English and, if you chose the Borgo for a wedding, she is your de facto wedding planner. She is essentially the perfect person to deal with when you are planning a wedding from another country - she is friendly, incredibly organised and responsive and has a supplier to recommend for everything you need but isn’t at all pushy about you using them.

We ended up using a lot of the people she recommended and they, like her, were a pleasure to deal with. If we could single one out, we wanted to sing the praises of Endrio, her catering supplier. His cooking is just amazing and our guests couldn’t stop talking about the meals over our wedding weekend. If you stay there during the high season, his catering team put on meals on different nights of the week (e.g, a tasting menu, pizza night, nibbles and cocktails) and these are all well worth going to as the food is just so delicious. And speaking of cocktails, if you are organising an event there, Nicolo can put on a bar with a staggering array of quirky and unusual, but very delicious, cocktails and drinks. Try the basil mojito!

So to sum up, a wonderful place a little off the beaten path to slow down, enjoy the views and the beautiful Umbrian food and wine. Just go there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many Many Many thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Borgo Colognola was the most perfect,special and magical venue for our wedding.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Borgo Colognola is the most perfect and magical setting for a special wedding. We were able to hold the civil ceremony in the gorgeous chapel on the Friday. Many of our guests were able to stay in the beautifully appointed apartments and enjoyed relaxing around the pool. On the Saturday, following the church service in Perugia, we had the most amazing selection of canapés served from a vast array of laden tables in the rose garden. The main dinner was served in the beautiful courtyard as dusk was falling. We then returned to the rose garden which had been transformed for dancing and cocktails into the early hours. Luigi and Francesca could not have been more helpful or charming. Everything was absolutely perfect! We hoped for the 'WOW' factor and got it a hundred fold! Everyone is still talking about it as the 'best wedding ever', and we wish we could do it all again !! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariusz F
1 review
“Was perfect!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything was perfect. We loved this place. Thank's for everything Francesca & Luigi !

Best reagards!

Darek, Agata and others !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, contact with owners
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicjaaja
Poland
2 reviews
“Borgo Colognola- very uniqute, lovely place for wedding and holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a really lovely time in Borgo Colognola and we are sure that this place was the best choice for our wedding.
A great design of the place, amazing atmosphere and beutiful surroundings -made our dreams come true!
It's a place like a fairy tale....
We recommend to all for a memorable time.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing