We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected nice surprise”

Osteria L'Archivolto
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Ovada
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

With my wife, two kids (5 and 1) and our dog Whiskey. Traveling back to the seaside we discovered this amazing place. The service was friendly and very professional, the food was excellent with nice combinations and incredible quality.

Thank you very much for everything!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Shovelpowerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

One of several places to eat in the old town, very prettily situated with an outside terrace. An excellent and original menu, good service. This is not a cheap place ( the pizza place next door looked better value and was teeming with people) but this is a good choice for a serious meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank idandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived without a reservation but no problem. Very kind and attentive staff, even spoke some English. The food is wonderful! Never had such tender beef with mushrooms in an amazing sauce. Desserts were also amazing. The combination of flavors at all courses were astonishing good. Not cheap.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Caroline-Henri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Served very late, uninterested. On the bill the deserts of another table were added, and only after insisting taken off. With particularly fake apologies

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bart r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiano p, Proprietario at Osteria L'Archivolto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Buon giorno Sig. Bart, abbiamo notato una anomalia nella vostra recensione, dato che nel periodo in cui è stata recensita la vostra critica, noi eravamo chiusi per ferie, quindi sicuramente i signori si sono confusi con l'attività a fianco alla nostra, che è una pizzeria turistica.
E' anche insolito che nella mia attività possano verificarsi situazioni spiacevoli come quella subita da voi.
Mi spiace per l'accaduto, perché non fa buona immagine di un territorio in crescita.
Spero di essere stato corretto.
Vi ringrazio anticipatamente.

L'archivolto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I had bagna caoda ( excellent and without side effects...) and fritto misto equally good. Wide choice of wines by the glass ( I had to drive ) High standard of service , warm atmosphere

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Departure751000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria L'Archivolto also viewed

Ovada, Province of Alessandria
 
Ovada, Province of Alessandria
Ovada, Province of Alessandria
 
Ovada, Province of Alessandria
Ovada, Province of Alessandria
 

Been to Osteria L'Archivolto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing