We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgetable”

Review of Villa Pianesante

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morre, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elzbieta...
1 review
“Unforgetable”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

These was a unforgetable holiday that I spend in this magic place with friends and family. The house is beautiful and very conformtable for a large number of poeple.The kitchen is very well equiped. The service was perfect and the maintenace of the house and swimming poole were made regularly.The location - hard to find better. The swimming pole is fanatstic and the views are amazing ! Our host Mario was very helpfull in each matters. Thank you for a wonderfull holliday !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place in true Umbria”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had an amazing vacation with my family at Villa Pianesante for 2 weeks. Very comfortable, charming house on the top of a hill which offers great views and a constant refreshing breeze. It has a really nice large swimming pool with plenty of sun all day long.
Mario could not have been a better host. Always making sure we had everything we needed and also gave us great recommendations for restaurants, places to visit and things to do around the area. Few highlight are visiting the town of Todi, Civilleta del Lago and Montecchio. It does not matter which direction you go you'll find beautiful scenery and great people.
For the kids we had horseback riding, farms and adventure parks.
A unique experience was having Mario's crew cooking an authentic Italian meal for us... simply amazing.
For food lovers, there is a small shop called Pasta Fresca in Aviglano. This was also recommended by Mario. The shop opens from 8.30 to 12.30 and it is all pasta made that same day. Also several vineyards in the area with great wine. Our favorite was Montefalco but there ae plenty and we just did not have the time to visit them all.
The house and the swimming pool is constantly maintained, cleaned and the staff is very friendly.
This is a vacation to never forget. Big thanks to Mario, Rita and Gopi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
1 review
“A Dream Come True”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2014

We had always wanted to spend a week in Umbria and pictured ourselves sitting under the pergola, drinking wine and looking out at the olive groves. Villa Pianesante and our host Mario, made that dream come true. The villa was in excellent condition, very comfortable and convenient to the train. Mario was an amazing host arranging for home cooked authentic Italian meals, treating us to very flavorful local wine and providing input on things to see and restaurants to try. We were able to conveniently travel by train to both Florence and Rome. We found it quite easy to drive to Todi and other surrounding towns.

We had six people, all family and all adults in our group. Accommodations suited us very well. The pool offered an opportunity to relax after a busy day of sightseeing, a bonus feature we did not really think about at the time we booked the villa.

Cannot say enough about how nice Mario was to our family. He truly made us feel welcome and at home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette C
Umbria, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ultimate Umbrian Getaway!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Pianesante is the perfect property for our family and exactly what we were looking for to spend our Umbrian holiday. The spacious rustic style villa with a fantastic size pool and outdoor entertaining area is ideally located on top of a hill overlooking the picturesque town of Morre and Collelungo. We would spend our many nights sitting outdoors watching the sunset over the Umbrian hills. It is very private and peaceful with only the sounds of local church bells, native birds and the neighboring herd of goats. The local people are some of the most beautiful people our family have had the pleasure of meeting, we have been made to feel so welcome. The local produce is by far the best we have tasted during our travels and Mario is the ultimate host as nothing is ever too much trouble. I highly recommend Villa Pianesante and Mario to anyone who is looking to enjoy all that Umbria has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah P
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly the family trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family stayed at Villa Pianesante earlier this summer and it was truly the trip of a lifetime. We lived very comfortably for a week with six adults and two children at this gorgeous villa and had more than enough room. The setting is absolutely breathtaking overlooking the hills of the Umbrian countryside. We spent our mornings driving to the seemingly endless Italian villages of the area sampling local food and wine and our afternoons and evenings at the villa relaxing, swimming and taking in the picture perfect sunsets.

Mario is a wonderful resource for anyone staying at Villa Pianesante and will help you with whatever you need, whether it's with dining options in the area, scenic drives to pre-Roman towns, or where to find the local cheese monger in Collelungo. He is simply the best.

I would highly recommend Villa Pianesante to anyone looking to have a true Italian experience without having to worry about the hustle and bustle of a major tourist destination. It was easy to get to from the airport in Rome (2 hours drive), but had the privacy that we wanted for an amazingly special family trip. We can't wait to get back, and we will!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing