We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in a great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bougain-Villa

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
bedroom Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Pool
bedroom
Dining area
Kitchen
Dining Area
TV Area/Living Room
Patio
Pool
View from the road
Garden View
Poolside
House Exterior
Poolside
Living room and kitchen
Master bedroom
Local lagoon
Local beach - Minster bay
Local Beach
Local Beach - Minster Bay
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacolet Bay, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in a great location”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our extended family group ranged in age from 72 to five months. We all had a lovely time.
The villa was exactly as it has been described. It was spacious with big bedrooms and a very generous living area. The gardens were beautiful with hibiscus and bananas and of course bougainvillea. There was a a shady fish pool and a special area for feeding wild birds including woodpeckers and bananaquits. Facing the balcony at the side of the house was an area of woodland where cocricos, Tobago's national bird, made their raucous presence felt.
Inside the house there were big TVs in every room, a good stereo system and a range of DVDs and reading material. The kitchen was well equipped and there was lots of work space.
The pool was great for us all to splash around in and it was a delight to watch our grandson having his first swimming lessons.
We felt as if we had been invited into the home of cultivated and considerate friends. It was a great holiday on a fascinating island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient but tranquil setting
Liked least: Everything was fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatzoBraw...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful house - two adults and two older teenagers loved this property. Beautiful grounds, lovely pool, clean and spacious accommodations. Each bedroom having a bathroom was a great bonus. Lovely windows open wide to let in the breeze, then the A/C takes over when the mosquitoes come out. We wish we could take this house with us when we travel and stay in it wherever we go. Mr. T, the home's caretaker, is also an excellent caretaker of the guests, ready with advice and kindness at every turn. We can't recommend this house enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area
Liked least: no coffee maker - hard on Americans!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay - couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking to visit Tobago this is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are massive, there's a private pool and private garden, perfect for relaxing in the sun. We rented a car, it's a fairly short drive to the nearest large supermarket, and you can walk into Scarborough very easily. It's a great base to use if you want to travel round the island, we found a great place for Roti on our trips out and also a good trip into the jungle to an amazing waterfall.
There's some nice restaurants/bars close to the villa, but it's also a great place to stay in for the evening with a few beers, food and some music.
Telly directed us from the airport and told us all the good places to go, he'd bring fresh mangoes round in the morning and was generally an awesome guy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, lovely garden
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papashang...
Saint-Lambert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spaciously relaxed and enjoyable Villa”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this place. It has 3 huge bedrooms each with a/c. and a TV in each room. The grounds are just so beautiful and even have limes and bananas growing there. It has a lit pool and is also not too far from the beach. This place is quite large which I appreciated. The kitchen is large with a gas stove, all the appliances you need, a large 8 seated dining table.
"Telemacque", I think that's how to spell his name, who is the host, was very nice and was also very helpful. Our whole family had a real great time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djr898
Schenectady, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First off, making reservations and arrangements was a breeze thanks to the owner who is extremely accommodating and kind. The on-site manager is super helpful and kind. The villa is spacious, lovely & comfortable. We loved the pool, we slept well and enjoyed the wide selection of movies and cable TV. We had everything we needed. We had internet access and there is even a local cell phone available to rent. We were just a short drive to all the popular beaches. Our only complaint was having to leave! We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing