We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coralview Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Best budget option for a private room in the area and not being on a food plan saved loads of money. The guide, Eli, must be the best in the area, he was always cheerful and went out of his way to ensure every day was filled with exactly what you wanted. The cave trip was great and we heard good things about his snorkeling trips. There is a beautiful beach about 10 mins walk but the one on the resort was perfect for a quick sunbath. The sunset walk is definitely worth it and the reefs in front of the resort are in reasonably good nick - worth a snorkel to see the giant clams for sure. Lots of hammocks and may sure you have an iced coffee. Wonderful place to relax, and their boat out there is a very good price!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Bula Vinaka Charlotte E,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Thanks for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay with us.
It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay while enjoying the activities that were on offer as well as the meals.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again one day.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had an amazing time at Coralview, it was the highlight of our trip. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Eli was an exemplary guide, and took the extra time and effort to get us comfortable in the water (we aren't great swimmers) before showing us some beautiful corals.

The bure (beachfront) was clean and comfortable and much larger than we were expecting. It is more basic than luxurious but we didn't spend much time inside!

The food was delicious and they were able to cater to a vegan which was really nice.

The giant clams out in front of the resort are astounding, other resorts brought their guests to snorkel there.

Room Tip: The beachfront bures are quite large, probably better suited to families than a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dialya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Bula Vinaka dialya2017,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Thanks for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay with us. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay while enjoying the activities that were on offer. We also agree that Ilai is one of a kind in his field of work and we are happy that he was able to offer guidance with you both in the water. Apart from the activities, we also read that you both enjoyed the food at our restaurant and also our rooms.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again one day.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Spent 5 wonderful days here, relaxing, fishing swimming
Staff very friendly.
Food on the menu was simple and very tasty. Would recommend to have more local food on the menu so guest can try.
Enjoyed the island hopping with Niko. Would do this again.

Room Tip: bure with sea view is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Bula Vinaka May L,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Also glad to read that the food and activities were up to par with your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Thanks for an amazing stay! We absolutely loved the island and warm friendly hospitality. We tried lots of the menu and it was all so delicious and well priced. Morgan did a great job with the activities and there were plenty of them to keep us entertained when we weren’t keen on relaxing all day. We left the island after 4 days super relaxed and thoroughly happy with our time spent at Coralview.
There are some little things people could complain about, but at the end of the day it’s a remote island which you can’t get heavy machinery to, and is subject to harsh weather conditions each year. It’s not a 5 star luxury resort but an affordable place with genuine and lovely staff, a great view, amazing food and it's close to some stunning reefs.

Kaden & Ashleigh

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kaden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Bula Vinaka Kaden S,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

It is humbling to read that your stay with us was much deserving and your expectation of relaxation was met during your 4 days. We always try our best to help guests enjoy as much as they can and we are happy we were able to do that. Thanks again for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Our family of 3 including 13 yr old daughter stayed in a burre during July. What a beautiful location. We love this place. It was quiet and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We too were there while the marine biologists were there, very inspiring for our daughter who is a future environmental scientist, as they were very generous sharing info on what work they were doing there. The amenities were basic but enough for us. Power on and off but not needed at this time of the year. Food pretty good. Great snorkelling, cave trips, volleyball, bush medicine and land based activities. We also enjoyed the staff band, some great talent there (including guests). Can recommend Coralview resort to families, couples or singles, anyone who likes quiet, nature, and simple living.. If you like partying, swimming pool, Wifi 24/7, late nights, its probably not for you. Thankyou Ilai, Jordan, Mille, Miko, Lori, Sye,Lili and all, you are a great crew, we would love to come back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Bula Vinaka Jacqui T,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Was pleasant to read that your small family was able to enjoy the services and facilities that were offered. We are also sorry that we had a few power issues during your stay and we appreciate that your family understood our situation. We hope that both the food and activities were up to par and that you enjoyed what the hardworking staff were able to do during your stay.

Thanks again for choosing us as your holiday destination and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
2.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,464 reviews
36.4 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
788 reviews
1.4 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
34.1 km away
Mantaray Island Resort
Mantaray Island Resort
#1 of 4 in Nanuya Lailai Island
650 reviews
32.8 km away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Tavewa Island
Price Range: AU$22 - AU$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralview Island Resort is located in the secluded and serene island of Tavewa in the Yasawas, and offers an ideal tropical getaway for all travellers with its beautiful scenery and crystal blue waters. Surrounded by vibrant coloured coral reefs, Coralview marine reserve beachfront offers one of the best snorkelling and kayaking beachfront in Fiji. All Bure’s are fully equipped with full en-suite bathroom, fan, mini fridge and private balcony. Available in 10 bed configurations are the new air condition dormitories - designed to offer that little bit extra and best of all, just a few steps from the beach! Guests certainly won’t be lost for things to do at Coralview as we offer a large selection of activities such as kayaking, snorkelling trips, village visits, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing