We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
280
79
35
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
79
35
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon giant clams clam farm amazing staff fish kava night hot water private bure stayed longer meal plan cave trip sunset walk watch the sunset vinaka vakalevu lunch and dinner the yasawa flyer meal times
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had an amazing time at Coralview, it was the highlight of our trip. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Eli was an exemplary guide, and took the extra time and effort to get us comfortable in the water (we aren't great swimmers) before showing us some beautiful corals.

The bure (beachfront) was clean and comfortable and much larger than we were expecting. It is more basic than luxurious but we didn't spend much time inside!

The food was delicious and they were able to cater to a vegan which was really nice.

The giant clams out in front of the resort are astounding, other resorts brought their guests to snorkel there.

Room Tip: The beachfront bures are quite large, probably better suited to families than a couple.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dialya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Bula Vinaka dialya2017,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Thanks for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay with us. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay while enjoying the activities that were on offer. We also agree that Ilai is one of a kind in his field of work and we are happy that he was able to offer guidance with you both in the water. Apart from the activities, we also read that you both enjoyed the food at our restaurant and also our rooms.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again one day.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Spent 5 wonderful days here, relaxing, fishing swimming
Staff very friendly.
Food on the menu was simple and very tasty. Would recommend to have more local food on the menu so guest can try.
Enjoyed the island hopping with Niko. Would do this again.

Room Tip: bure with sea view is much better.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Bula Vinaka May L,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Also glad to read that the food and activities were up to par with your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Thanks for an amazing stay! We absolutely loved the island and warm friendly hospitality. We tried lots of the menu and it was all so delicious and well priced. Morgan did a great job with the activities and there were plenty of them to keep us entertained when we weren’t keen on relaxing all day. We left the island after 4 days super relaxed and thoroughly happy with our time spent at Coralview.
There are some little things people could complain about, but at the end of the day it’s a remote island which you can’t get heavy machinery to, and is subject to harsh weather conditions each year. It’s not a 5 star luxury resort but an affordable place with genuine and lovely staff, a great view, amazing food and it's close to some stunning reefs.

Kaden & Ashleigh

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KadenS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Bula Vinaka Kaden S,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

It is humbling to read that your stay with us was much deserving and your expectation of relaxation was met during your 4 days. We always try our best to help guests enjoy as much as they can and we are happy we were able to do that. Thanks again for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Our family of 3 including 13 yr old daughter stayed in a burre during July. What a beautiful location. We love this place. It was quiet and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We too were there while the marine biologists were there, very inspiring for our daughter who is a future environmental scientist, as they were very generous sharing info on what work they were doing there. The amenities were basic but enough for us. Power on and off but not needed at this time of the year. Food pretty good. Great snorkelling, cave trips, volleyball, bush medicine and land based activities. We also enjoyed the staff band, some great talent there (including guests). Can recommend Coralview resort to families, couples or singles, anyone who likes quiet, nature, and simple living.. If you like partying, swimming pool, Wifi 24/7, late nights, its probably not for you. Thankyou Ilai, Jordan, Mille, Miko, Lori, Sye,Lili and all, you are a great crew, we would love to come back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Bula Vinaka Jacqui T,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Was pleasant to read that your small family was able to enjoy the services and facilities that were offered. We are also sorry that we had a few power issues during your stay and we appreciate that your family understood our situation. We hope that both the food and activities were up to par and that you enjoyed what the hardworking staff were able to do during your stay.

Thanks again for choosing us as your holiday destination and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent 5 nights in this beautiful, small and remote resort with two children. We were hoping for a relaxing holiday with not much excitement or drama, given that our normal lives are crazy enough. We got exactly what we were hoping for. Taweva Island is breathtakingly beautiful. The resort is small, quiet and clean. More importantly, the people working at the resort are very welcoming and nice; they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They were lovely with the kids too. Most of the reefs around the island are unfortunately in a very bad shape (this was not surprising, a wide-spread phenomenon that only gets worse, but nevertheless heartbreaking). There are a few pockets of healthy reef left very close to the resort and we spent our days snorkelling, reading in hammocks, playing games with the kids, and... eating (the food is really good too!). The resort was not busy when we arrived and we got their best waterfront bure, without asking, without commenting, just a silent upgrade. I highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, welcoming, not too luxurious, happy place; and if you love nature. I would not recommend it if you are seeking party life or if you need 5 star luxury. All four of us loved it (kids are 9 and 12 years old) and I hope we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmeissner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Bula Vinaka kmeissner2016,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

It is always pleasing to have guests enjoy their stay especially with family and have the kids run around freely as well. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Also glad to read that the food and activities were up to par with your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka,
Admin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews