We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite island and people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coralview Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We loved our stay at coral view!! We arrived by Tavewa seabus directly from Lautoka port. The boat also carries supplies to the other surrounding islands so leaves at 8am sharp. On the day we were running a few minutes late but we were able to call the skipper and they very kindly waited for us and the crew were super helpful when we arrived at the port 15 minutes late!

The first thing you realise when you arrive is just how warm and kind the staff are -from greeting us on shore to making sure we were comfortable all the time, great singing and so engaging with the great range of activities they offer.

We would highly recommend the caves trip- this was the highlight of our trip to Fiji, we loved it so much we went twice! The snorkelling and the giant claims are also beautiful (and free if you have your own snorkelling gear).

Prices were reasonable, you can hire snorkelling gear and the activities are fairly priced. There is wifi but not in all the bures however we were still able to hotspot our laptop from our phones. The food is really good and not too expensive - go local - fish curries and the marinated fish were delish! There is also a bar which is handy.

Our beach front Bure was basic but comfortable with lots of space to hang out outside and on the deck. There isn't much of a beach area at the resort but there are beaches you can access on the island.

You could pay more for more luxury facilities but coral view resort is comfortable and charming, affordable and employs some amazing staff which totally keep the place alive and make you feel at home.

Vinaka to Eli and our coral view whānau, we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms look like they have a lot more space inside and outside and are further away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LanaSBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Bula LanaSBW,

We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday although following a bad experience from a previous destination you were able to have fun and enjoy what was the last stop on your holiday.

Having introduced the new meals at the restaurant we are happy that you enjoyed every single meal you both had during your stay which we are thankful to the kitchen staff for an extremely good job. Why not enjoy what the Yasawas has to offer with all the available activities which you took the opportunity to explore.

We indeed have some very amazing hardworking staff who make Coralview what it is and we are fortunate enough to have their services.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vinaka & Regards
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016

It has been 3 long years since we vacationed here and we still think about Coralview and their staff fondly and often. It's quite amazing that 5 days of your life could leave such an impression. Our original trip was canceled due to weather, so when we re-booked and showed up 6 months later the staff had literally been waiting in anticipation for our arrival. They greeted us with fresh lei's made that morning. They gave us the very best Burr by the beach and decorated our room with a kind message, fresh flowers and extra amenities for free. There are very modern and touristy resorts along the Yasawa's but Coralview was our favorite because the staff work very hard to become family. They would take care of us during the day and party with us at night. Making sure every minute of our stay there was special. They taught us how to relax, enjoy the immense beauty around us and have carefree fun. Coralview also had some of the best adventures available, including the water caves and late night ghost stories of generations past! We became facebook friends with most all the staff and follow their lives fondly, wishing for the day when we can return to Coralview where our hearts were left.

P.S. Nicko, I'm sorry I took so long to review, it's utterly stupid considering our time at Coralview was the best part of the best vacation we ever had! We hope to see you again soon! Happy Birthday dear Friend!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

During the unforgettable week we became almost like a family with the staff of Coralview. They are amazing and incredible, and we could feel that they were genuinely friendly, warm, charming and helpful. They prepare a lot of fun games, activities and evening entertainments and try to engage as many as possible. Which is fun because you get to know both the staff and the other guests. Ilai is the most fantastic activity leader ever! You could feel that he genuinely wants the guests to enjoy and have fun.

Everyday there are free coffee, tea and drinking water. The food was amazing!

The beach is not the best one I've seen but it has great corals to snorkel. Furthermore, the staff drive you to beautiful beaches nearby for free.

It's a bit far from the mainland, it takes 3,5h with Tavewa Seabus and costs 70 FJD( if you book via Coralview), but it takes 5,5h with Awesome Adventures and costs 179 FJD. However the nature gets more beautiful the further away from the mainland so it's definitely worth the trip.

I highly recommend this place and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have traveled the world and I can say that this place was one of the most warm and genuine places I've ever stayed at. When we arrived we got welcomed by a Bula-song. The staff really put a lot of effort into making us feel welcome. The rooms were normal standard, and the beds were soft. The food and breakfast was exceptionally good and there were free coffee and tea every day. A big plus is also that water is free on the resort.

There are activities every night, which makes you get to know the other guest and the staff. The majority of the staff are good musicians so every day there is live music to the dinner and sunset.

The only downside is the beach in front of the resort isn't that good (the corals is great for snorkling though), but the staff drives you to other beautiful beaches for free during the day. Another "downside" is that it is so far from the mainland. However, my experience from Fiji is that the nature got more beautiful the further away from the mainland you came, so it's not really a downside. I can't describe how much I liked this place, so I recommend everyone to go here!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannamaria01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The staff of Coralview are simply incredible. Friendly, helpful, warm and charming. It's one of the friendliest places I've ever stayed at.

The food was quite good. The fish kokoda (Fijian ceviche) was delicious.

They also offer a boat (the 'red boat') to and from Lautoka that is much faster, and much cheaper, than the Yasawa Flyer (the 'yellow boat') which stops there as well. So it's great to have the choice of two boat companies for transport.

Their prices are very reasonable for food accommodation and alcohol. The island is lovely. My bure was basic but very good.

The resort is very good value for the price. If you want a fancy place with lots of luxuries you will pay more. But, if you want a beautiful place, at a reasonable price with some of the sweetest people you will ever meet - then Coralview is the place for you!

I would definitely return again.

A huge thank you to everyone who works there for making my stay so nice!! Vinaka!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
2.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,429 reviews
36.4 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
760 reviews
1.4 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
34.1 km away
Mantaray Island Resort
Mantaray Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Nanuya Lailai Island
628 reviews
32.8 km away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Tavewa Island
Price Range: $28 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralview Island Resort is located in the secluded and serene island of Tavewa in the Yasawas, and offers an ideal tropical getaway for all travellers with its beautiful scenery and crystal blue waters. Surrounded by vibrant coloured coral reefs, Coralview marine reserve beachfront offers one of the best snorkelling and kayaking beachfront in Fiji. All Bure’s are fully equipped with full en-suite bathroom, fan, mini fridge and private balcony. Available in 10 bed configurations are the new air condition dormitories - designed to offer that little bit extra and best of all, just a few steps from the beach! Guests certainly won’t be lost for things to do at Coralview as we offer a large selection of activities such as kayaking, snorkelling trips, village visits, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing