We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time in a lovely Villa with superb location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pardal

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Entrance
Villa Pardal
Facade
Beach
BBQ and dining area
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Area
Salgados Golf nearby
Zoomarine
Waterpark
Go carting nearby
Albufeira Adventure Park
Zoomarine
Castelo Beach
Take a boat trip.....
or another
Fun in the sun!!
Albufeira Gypsie Market
Some of the best golf in Europe
Albufeira
Have a night out........
Horse riding Albufeira
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gale, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ginclaire
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in a lovely Villa with superb location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights at Villa Pardal at the end of June 2016. Tracey organised the taxi transfers for us - they were good value at €70 for the return and the taxi drivers were very prompt and very friendly.

The villa is very well equipped with everything you need for a self-catering holiday and the pool and bbq are both excellent.

There is sun outside on the sun-terrace area all day until it sets!

The location is fantastic with beach-side and other local restaurants all a short walk away, as well as supermarkets and mini-markets. The Apollonia supermarket is great and has a very good variety of bbq food including fish.

The beach is a short 10 minute walk away and it is possible to walk along it for several miles, it is amazing!

We went to several restaurants and particularly recommend "Restaurant Por Do Sol" and The Tapas restaurant which are nearly next to each other - great food and really good value.

If you want to splash out a bit more then the beach-view restaurants are well worth a visit. We went to Pedras Ameralas and O Galeao and both were excellent.

Tracey (the Villa manager) was very good and even organised a birthday cake my for partner's 40th (which was on June 24th) after I asked her about it!

The wifi is excellent too!

We will definitely be back and are hoping to book for next year again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool/bbq
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Claire
I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Pardal and thanks for your review.
I hope to see you again next year!!
Very best wishes
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a great place”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tracy was so helpful and it made booking and staying at the villa effortless. The villa is everything it's described as and more. I cannot understand how anyone could have a genuine reason to give it a negative review. Everything was great, a very comfortable and well equipped villa in a great location. We will defiantly be coming back to Villa Pardel .
Thank you for a great week
Brian,Jo Ali and Pete

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi Brian
I am really glad you had a good holiday - it was lovely to meet you and I hope to meet you again on another holiday in the Algarve!!
Very best wishes
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant time in a lovely villa stones throw from an excellent beach”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we were recommended this villa by friends who regularly stay there and this property was excellent and suited all our needs. quiet enough to enjoy a much needed rest but close to all the amenities for those in our party who wanted to sample beaches and night life. villa manager very helpful, villa was very clean, and had everything we could need and pool spotless. we have already booked to come back later in the year. excellent value for money. thanks to everyone who helped us have a fantastic well earned break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and was like home from home, very clean and cosy
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne302...
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After four previous visits to this villa we were quite concerned on reading the last review as we had booked in with our granddaughter who is 15 to spend New year.
Could not find any mould anywhere even moving beds, no squeaky doors and once you had opened the shutters which all the villas have out there the light flooded in. Pool was immaculate. We are sorry to hear these people did not have a good time we have been to loads of villas over the last 18 years and we have to say this is one of the best so please do not be put off by the previous review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of the villa
Liked least: The weather although warmer than England
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne H
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid Like The Plague !”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is not fit to be rented. My wife and 11 month old son were very ill for 5 days because of the unclean/unsafe water in the swimming pool. The rooms are dark, dingy and have mould. The patio furniture is mouldy. The clothes maidens are rusty. The garden areas are uneven and unkempt. All the doors and cupboards creek. One of the windows wouldn't open and we needed a workman to come fix it. The wifi didn't work for the duration. We left after 5 days on what was supposed to be a 1 day rental

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: When we left
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review, which are always welcome positive or negative. I am so sorry you were ill during your stay, and I would like to assure you that I had the pool water tested immediately at a laboratory once you raised your concern. Happily, the test came back totally negative. Meeting you at the villa , showing you how to connect with the WiFi, and having the window lock repaired, you were very happy and said everything was great, so I am surprised, and of course very sorry that you subsequently found thinks not to your liking. I have replaced the clothes maiden, but could not find any evidence of mould or creaky cupboards. The gardens are tended weekly by a professional company, as is the pool. Please be assured that, as per previous reviews, people really enjoy their stay at Villa Pardal, and I am so sorry that in this instance your illness ruined, what should have been a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing