We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good, well equipped villa in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pardal

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Entrance
Villa Pardal
Facade
Beach
BBQ and dining area
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Area
Salgados Golf nearby
Zoomarine
Waterpark
Go carting nearby
Albufeira Adventure Park
Zoomarine
Castelo Beach
Take a boat trip.....
or another
Fun in the sun!!
Albufeira Gypsie Market
Some of the best golf in Europe
Albufeira
Have a night out........
Horse riding Albufeira
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gale, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wayne H
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid Like The Plague !”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is not fit to be rented. My wife and 11 month old son were very ill for 5 days because of the unclean/unsafe water in the swimming pool. The rooms are dark, dingy and have mould. The patio furniture is mouldy. The clothes maidens are rusty. The garden areas are uneven and unkempt. All the doors and cupboards creek. One of the windows wouldn't open and we needed a workman to come fix it. The wifi didn't work for the duration. We left after 5 days on what was supposed to be a 1 day rental

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: When we left
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review, which are always welcome positive or negative. I am so sorry you were ill during your stay, and I would like to assure you that I had the pool water tested immediately at a laboratory once you raised your concern. Happily, the test came back totally negative. Meeting you at the villa , showing you how to connect with the WiFi, and having the window lock repaired, you were very happy and said everything was great, so I am surprised, and of course very sorry that you subsequently found thinks not to your liking. I have replaced the clothes maiden, but could not find any evidence of mould or creaky cupboards. The gardens are tended weekly by a professional company, as is the pool. Please be assured that, as per previous reviews, people really enjoy their stay at Villa Pardal, and I am so sorry that in this instance your illness ruined, what should have been a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJT456
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good, well equipped villa in great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We staying in this villa for a week at the end of June/July. We had decided in advance that we were not going to hire a car and Tracey arranged a taxi from the airport. The villa is very large with lots of space outside, a good sized pool, a bbq and a seated area. The villa provides shade during the entire day if you want to get out of the sun. Inside there is a good sized lounge with two sofas and a dining table in the lounge which leads to the pool and a well equipped kitchen with a generous supply of cups/kitchen equipment, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. There are two bedrooms (twin) and bathroom downstairs. Upstairs there is a double bedroom with ensuite and a seated area outside.
It is a very convenient location with the beach (Lourenco) at the end of the road and two supermarkets within easy walking distance and a number of places to eat. We never worked out when the buses ran but there is a bus stop at the end of the road. There is also a taxi rank round the corner.
Lourenco beach is lovely with a cafe and a restaurant there. However the sea can be very round and in the sea it is quite rocky so you have to be very careful. If you had young children there are lots of small rock pools that your kids could swim in and the beach is very sandy.
We had a great time but there are a few less positive thoughts.
There is no information in the villa - little things like where you put the rubbish or where the nearest doctor is or any local information including a local map. We were lucky that the driver who picked us up from the airport pointed us towards the shops and the beach.
A few things did not work when we arrived - the wifi was broken and it took a few calls to Tracey to get this sorted and there was a problem with the air conditioning. However Tracey was extremely responsive and got the air con fixed as soon as possible.
The freeview channels are also very limited - again there was no information as to which channels worked so I had to go through every channel until one worked - we managed to find Sky News and the Movie Chanel but none of the BBC or ITV chanels are available.
Once the wifi was replaced it worked extremely well.
It was an excellent place to stay for a week and we had a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellently equipped in a superb location
Liked least: Lack of information
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your holiday.
There is an information file in the villa, but I will, in future send some local information before you arrive to help you find your way about, and
I have since put in a list of TV channels.
Thanks for the comments to help me improve !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley187...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped spacious villa with good sized pool in quiet area, yet close to amenities”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with friends and our teenage children. English agent very helpful, arranged good transfers and provided basic provisions on request. Villa very clean and spacious set in large grounds in a quiet cul de sac.

Lovely outdoor eating area and a good sized pool with cover. Maid came once a week as did the pool cleaner and gardener. Free wifi included.

Found a supermarket, Apolonia within a ten minute walk and it was like walking into Waitrose. Gale beach an easy 15 minute walk (slightly downhill) with cafe and watersports. Could get by without a car if all you want is pool and beach. Taxi to Albufeira only 10 euros. If any grumble it was the lack of an information book in Villa to help source local amenities etc.

Would definitely recommend and return given the chance.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks for the comments and also your suggestion for an information book - I have since put one together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparra_10
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet little getaway”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to the Algarve, so didn't know what to expect. We wanted access facilities but not to be in the middle of town, and Villa Pardal was excellent for that.

On the edge of an estate, with a 10 minute walk (downhill) to a quiet cove, 5 minute walk to a small supermarket, 5 minute drive to the amazing Gale beach and 10 minute drive to the middle of Albufeira it was perfect if you have a car, and good enough without.

The villa is clean, well laid out and has a fantastic pool on the sunny side of the house. The British agent was sooooo helpful and quick to respond with queries about the house and recommendations of restaurants, places to go etc. She was onsite to resolve an issue we had within the hour - fantastic!

Decor was perhaps a little tired, and it could have done with a welcome pack introducing the house and area, which was what stops it getting 5 stars, but we would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing