We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa in peaceful location”
Modern luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern luxury
Back garden spacious living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Modern luxury
Back garden
spacious living
patio doors to the pool
Comfortable dining
Line rosset sofas
High spec kitchen
Alfresco dining
Evening relaxing
Master suite
seating and master dressing table
Very large Master suite
spacious bathrooms
Atrium with seating
Sea views
quality loungers
Oasis 1
Oasis 1
Short walk to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gale, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gillian M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa in peaceful location”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great holiday in this villa. The villa was spacious & very well equipped. We hired a car, but you could manage without one in this area. There is a small cove with a nice rustic beach bar, which we walked to on a few occasions, handy for lunch or a drink. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance & a €10 taxi journey takes you to Albufeira. The villas are secured by electric gates and each villa has a garden area with a private pool. The outside area is clean & well maintained. There are beach towels supplied & bathroom towels are changed mid stay. There is a small welcome pack supplied & Manfred also left us fresh croissants & pastries one morning. One of our group left a wallet in the villa & Tracy posted it back to us within a few days. Overall, this was a lovely villa, which exceeded our expectations & we would have no hesitation recommending this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you and we do hope you will return.
Tracy & Manfred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pose
Northampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home from home.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The standard of the Villa is superb and very well appointed. Location is excellent, quite spot, but clsoe to the a brilliant beach and local amenities (we didnt have a car, although there is a car rental place just round the corner we used).
A taxi to Albufeira should you need to go there is about 12 euros each way.
Manfred popped in regularly to ensure all was well and any little issues (we could'nt pump up the kids football!) he would take care off without issue. Highly recommend the Oasis villas, its been our second time in 3 years! and will look to go back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you,we look forward to seeing you again.
Tracy & Manfred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have rented this villa twice in the last five years and we were still delighted with it as much as the first time.
It is exceptionally well equipped with everything you could ever want from a holiday rental.
In a fantastic area of beautiful beaches and fantastic restaurants.
we all loved it and will book it again some time soon I hope.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is so spacious
Liked least: having to pay extra for wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you Lisa so glad you enjoyed it.We look forward to greeting you again.
Tracy & Manfred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol4850...
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An unbelievable Holiday spent with family in a fabulous Villa, I couldn't have asked for anything better”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My daughter-in-law booked this villa so we could celebrate our 50th anniversary all together whilst enjoying the glorious weather in the Algarve. The villa was amazing, very well cared for, beautifully furnished, and clean. We had enough of everything we needed to cater for our group of 10 from lovely white soft towels to cutlery and crockery, we even had a beach towel for each of us. Nothing was left out. Manfred provided us with a number for Antonio the taxi driver who accommodated us happily throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble for him. Manfred also gave us tips on places to go and also directions to local restaurants. OMarinheiro was a beautiful place to enjoy fine, alfresco dining. A couple of days after we arrived Manfred called in with some delicious fresh pastries for our breakfast, a lovely surprise! The outside pool is lovely and well used by our grandchildren all week. The garden, again is very well cared for and a real pleasure to look at while sitting outside with a nice cool drink. One of my highlights which may appeal to a few was the lovely man and wife who grow the most delicious food and sell from a little hut just across the road from their house. I walked up on a couple of occasions to buy some delicious tomatoes, oranges and the most delicious fresh figs, a few of which, I have to confess I ate as I walked back to the villa. They are situated on the main road (turn right) just past the O Marinheiro restaurant. The little supermarket was very close and had everything you needed, with a delicious bakery for your morning bread etc. The local beach is stunning! and great fun, and there are plenty of water sports, on the nearby beaches as well as water sport parks. Plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants as you walk through the lively streets of Albufeira. Would not hesitate in recommending this villa, and we will be returning. Thanks to Manfred and Tracy for providing such an amazing Villa xx

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everthing!
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing we could comment on as we truly loved every minute of our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Wow What a review ! Thank you so much
We do hope to see you again.
Tracy & Manfred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srobbie
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exquisite, tastefully decorated, perfect location, looked after to perfection”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We came back because we had such a good time last time. The location is perfect,walking distance to a small cove which doesn't get crowded, a short drive to the rest of the coast. The villa has everything you need and more. It was spotless, spacious and beautifully furnished. The kitchen had good utensils so you could actually cook if you wanted to. And we did a bit. The villa is even better than the photos. The towels were large and fluffy. The pool divine. The hosts were there when we needed them and not when we didn't. We felt looked after but not crowded. It is a quiet area so we had a perfect rest. Too bad we only stayed a week. We will definitely be back next year.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you,we look forward to greeting you.
Tracy & Manfred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing