We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good and adequate appartment for the low...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior 2 Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Exterior
Exterior 2
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Míriam C
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good and adequate appartment for the low price paid”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Perfect for people who do not stay home a lot and want to spend time visiting. Near the most beautiful beach in Beau Vallon, in the towncenter, shops and supermarkets nearby, very good public transport.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimHomr...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location, Unprofessional staff”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a total of 7 days. the location is perfect near to the beach, baobab pizza place and the bazaar on wednesdays however, staff works very unprofessional. There is no reception or any sort of that to fix transactions. A local named Phillip put the amount on a piece of paper as we would like to see a booking or transfer signed and all. This was not possible. Furthermore, we booked a car which we received not on the day we wanted to and the other day the car was cancelled on the day itself which I find lack of communication as for customer service. We had to pay everything up front and they want to make money on tourists he was trying to sell boat tickets and all. We didn't receive no info on the area and activities. This had made our trip less comfortable unfortunately. Furthermore the owner Viraf Udwadia seems to be professional with email contact and asked me to take duty free alcohol and cigarettes which I find strange in the first place but we took it for him. We never saw him and Phillip became almost aggressive when we told him that we only give the items when we see the owner. This company's purpose is on money making and has no care or whatsoever on customer relations other than that we enjoyed the outside area

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeva20
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice and confortable”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Gd position and nice big apartment, 3 mins walking from the Beau Vallon beach, many close supermarkets and some take away. Everything you need for a good stay, The owner didn't show, but we didn't need anything, in any case we got manager's phone number. Gas BBQ at disposal, A/C to be payed, poor wifi signal, but present. Very good price!!!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydiav7
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“comfortable and very good stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

to say about our stay in this apartment.. the room is private, well arranged and spacious. the only problem was with the wifi. wifi is poor. but everythg else was fine and good. the family is very nice. esp viraf's father -his kind and friendly service, talks made us feel home. the beach is near. around 5-10mts walk. also the busstop, supermarkets, atm all nearby. perfect stay for a budget traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimaZid
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to add”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really have nothing to add more, to what is already written downbelow. We were a bit nervous: "will someone pick us up from the airport?", "how the apartment for that price in Seychelles will look like?", ""what kind and in what conditions the car we'll?" and so on. And here are the answers - everything was just perfect!! We were greeted at the airport, got main instructions while driving to the apartment which was nice, clean, with balcony, with shops and places to eat nearby (one shop is literally under the apartment!), 10 minutes to one the nicest beaches, with wonderful view to the mountains. The car - perfect for tourist who drives left-handed wheel car :) automatic, small, convenient.
Really people, I could go on and on, but it's really just perfect for a budget holiday! We stayed here for two weeks and don’t have anything negative to say about it. Unless, of course, you’d expect to live in five star apartment with high class service and golden dishes there – then it’s not for you. Otherwise, don’t hesitate! And the island itself – you have to go there to feel that feeling.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing