We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Service & Best Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Ground Floor - Sitting room
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor - bathroom
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
Ground Floor - Kitchen
Ground Floor
Ground Floor - Main bedroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bedroom
Ground Floor - Main Bedroom
Ground Floor - bathroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bathroom
Ground Floor
Sunset View
Ocean View
Ocean View
Sunset View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sylvia f
Balatonfured, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Five Star Service & Best Accommodation”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I would challenge any 5 star resorts to provide the level of sincere personal care, helpfulness and friendliness we have received during our stay at Doris and Mick's apartment!

The location was excellent next to the forest, overlooking the Beau Vallon, without the commotion that goes with being next to a highway and the beach traffic. It was very easy to get to, esp. since the car rental, whom Doris recommended, of Advantage car rental, Mr Hugh took us to the apartment, which I would say is quite a great help!

The apartment was top notch condition, clean and always looked after to keep it fresh and clean when we return from our daily activity.

There is far and between of this service and accommodation. Other owners should learn from their hospitality!

Thank you.

Sylvi & RP

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and location
Liked least: internet which is not D&M's fault that Seychelles as whole has substandard internet service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraW11
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Great Stay!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in both apartments whilst we were here - the bigger ground floor one for 1st night and then we moved up to the top studio for a further 7 nights - both of them were lovely, really clean, well equipt, modern and comfy - i think i preferred the top apartment though just because it was a good size for us and the terrace was absolutely gorgeous - could sit and watch the lizards, fruit bats and sunsets in the evening - lovely!
Doris and Mick are really kind hosts - on our first night we came a bit of a cropper in the dark and my boyfriend hurt his leg and we ended up getting totally lost and they came and collected us! We were also invited to Mick's birthday BBQ which was lovely and we were made to feel really welcome. Rudy who looks after the apartments and grounds also did a great job - kept everything really clean and tidy and was always working! All in all i highly recommend this apartment - the only thing is if someone is not too fit or have any mobility issues i think you would definitely need a car - we walked up the hill probably about 10 times during our stay and it didn't get any easier - it was sooooo steep and long too! There were also quite a few dogs roaming about at night barking at us which was a tad disconcerting! I would recommend even hiring a car for a couple of days as we did as it is pretty cheap - only about 30 euros a day. A fab stay - thanks Doris, Mick and Rudy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metalactu...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Silhouette, the top apartment, for the 4 nights.

Pros:
Doris & Mike - the owners, beautiful & helpful people
All the facilities in the kitchen - good quality
Clean apartment & quiet
Daily cleaning
AC Panasonic and fan
Breakfast in the first morning - omelet, sausage, Banana bread cake baked by Doris, butter, gem. One box 1L with tropical juice and one box 1L with milk, in the fridge, courtesy from the house.
TV lcd with many programs
Good double bed
Big and nice terrace with beautiful panoramic view
Nice dinner in the last evening - tuna fish cooked in the oven with vegetable sauce on the top, served with rice and pumpkin salad
Parking place in the yard
Small nice pool - never used

Cons:
Nothing relevant for us - no safe box in the room

The location is quite high on the hillside. We rented a car for visiting the island for 4 days. Remember the narrow streets, in the night all the cats are black :-)

Final words:
highly recommended !

Thx Doris and Mick for the wonderful stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirchubal...
Kent UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday in superb apartment”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from Beau Vallon and can fully recommend D & M apartments. The owners Doris and Mick are really delightful and will do everything they can to ensure that guests have a trouble free holiday. Our apartment was very comfortable and had everything we could possibly need. In addition it was spotlessly clean and maintained in that condition by Roddy every day. The location is quite high on the hillside and we would recommend the use of a hire car. The views are really marvellous. We had no problem driving around the island and readers should not be put off reading of sharp drops off mountain roads. They are there but the traffic proceeds at quite a slow pace and we were more concerned at the driving back in the Uk after 3 weeks in Mahe!! The beach at B Vallon is perfect for swimming/sunbathing with good snorkelling at either end of the bay.We found the Seychellois people friendly and helpful, despite visiting all parts of the island, at no stage did we feel in any way unsafe. We had enjoyable meals at the Botanic restaurant on the left midway between Beau V and Victoria and the cafe at the George Camille Gallery on the left shortly before you enter Victoria from B.V. A European style supermarket can be found at the Eden Island Development with underground parking on the airport road but we were also happy with the local supermarkets in BV. Finally I must pay tribute to the wonderful Banana bread cake baked by Doris, she is a star baker !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverUnd...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean apartment with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The two holiday apartments are built on the grounds of the family house so the hosts are always nearby and always ready to help with any queries. Doris and Mick are very helpful and really tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The apartments are located only 10 minutes walk from Beau Vallon beach; getting there is easy as it´s downhill all the way. Getting back up is more difficult, but Doris and Mick are always available for a lift in case you don´t have a rental car. The views from the terrace are stunning and the family swimming pool is open for the guests to use at any time. Rudi, who looks after the garden and the apartments, is also very helpful and keeps everything very clean. If you are looking for a freindly place to stay where you are made to feel like one of the family and can get to know local life, then this is the right place for you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing