We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best value for your money on Mahe!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Exterior
walking wardrobe
view from balcony
parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
0000Marti...
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value for your money on Mahe!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartments of Mr. Viraf are realy the best value for your money on Mahe. This was already our 4th visit in Sey and we never had something better....You get a big apartment with a big balcony, interior is new, big vell equiped kitchen (washing machine....), good AC and all for 40/60 Euro per night. What is most important, Mr. Viraf and his employees (Alvin and Philipp) are very nice and can assist you with any matters.
Many thanks to Mr.Viraf, Alvin and Philipp!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamtam46
Cazals, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Viraf ensures that everything is OK with his clients. He will pick you up and return you to the Airport. I could not have asked for a better host. Security is 100%, night watchman gives peace of mind, the cleaners most helpful, the whole property is immaculate. Wifi is free but slow and I would recommend upgrading one's connection speed. Easily the best value for money in the Seychelles and I should know having lived in there for 14 years. I will be back in the new year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money and attentiveness of host
Liked least: Blunt knives which were immediately sharpened to razor sharp!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabina
United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great value and location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here three nights (wish it was longer!) and were more than happy. The apartment is not overly large but has two balconies, great little kitchen, a washing machine (!) and good size bathroom. Not far from the beach but away from the city. Viraf was a great host, very kind, helpful and full of suggestions. We got picked up from airport and returned there at the end. Rented a car from Viraf as well and that was reasonably priced as well. The price is very good for an expensive vacation spot. Wifi was not great for us but it did work. Would definitely go back and also recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being on our own and not in a hotel; being so close to the beach without the price tag
Liked least: wifi was not the greatest
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamaotem
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, affordable, well managed”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This little apartment had it all! Comfortable bed, spotless rooms, all the kitchen gadgets you'd possible need for any meal, a television and DVD player, washer and plenty of places to air dry clothes, a safe and even a little playground for children. It more than met our expectations and it was a very fair price. It's a short walk to the beach and close to grocery shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this place, if you aren't looking for a resort and are fine with a place close, but not right on the beach.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaitrave...
Whistler, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value for Seychelles”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in the new apartment opposite 2 grocery stores. Was about a 5 minute walk to the beach. We had the top floor with great airflow and huge rooms. Rooms were very clean and very friendly owner and staff. Very good choice for Mahe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing