We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!”

La Fontaine Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Beau Vallon
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We visited La Fontaine in our last night in Seychelles, the pizza was really good for the kids but the main dishes were just okay, we had a grilled fish with garlic sauce that it was okay and pork shops that were terrible, the food took a very long time to come, not a place for our taste to go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DaniSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The pizza and banana split are worth the visit. One pizza feeds 2 people comfortably and runs about $11 usd. The banana split was the best treat near my hotel and ran about $7 usd. Service is slow, but you’re on vacation so it’s fine :)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cherrypie1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for diner
The fries and calamari were made in the same Fryer and had both the exact horrible taste.

Although I did not eat anything from my plate and commented the waiter the food was not good no action or suggested solution was offered.
My husband had ordered fish from the grill and was expecting nice grilled crispy fish however they prepared the fish in the oven (so not grilled and crispy at all) and explained this was the Seychelles style of cooking?!?!

I do not recommend this restaurant to anyone.
I am a real food lover and this was the worst food we had in a long time

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 874mikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and were not disappointed. Pizza was absolutely delicious and beer was cheaper than everywhere. The downside is that the staff couldn't care less about their customers. We would go back for that pizza though.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank godamorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Restaurant with good location, food & drinks. Have good & testy option for vegetarians like pasta - sandwiches & in rice curry. Staff is very polite & helpful. Morning & evening is best time to visit this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sheths2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fontaine Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to La Fontaine Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing