We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Setting Tropical Sun from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The ideal 'Family Paradise'
Setting Tropical Sun from upstairs
stunning sunset most evening
Mr Stefan photo of sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
fantu7
Ethiopia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

i stayed at this villa for 7 nights with my family.from the very moment we got there the family was welcoming and very delighted to have us.they also provided basic stuffs like water,bread, eggs,milk and so much more on our arrival to the house.
there was a large living area ,a fully equipped kitchen and a wash room on the main floor.on the first floor there were two bedrooms with their own bathrooms ,balcony and AC. The owner's family lived in the same compound as we did but totally respected our privacy and offered help when needed.they also invited us to a BBQ dinner which was one of the best meals we had in Seychelles.we are really grateful for the wonderful stay at your villa.special thanks to Gerry, Chinat (his wife) and Adrian (their child) for everything.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Greetings from the Sunglow Team - I was a great pleasure to host your lovely family in our holiday home. We are also very pleased to note that you enjoyed you stay with us and for the positive comment. Looking forward to see you again in the future.
Warm regards
Germain / Chainat / Cecile /Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent place and host, would love to stay here again”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my partner in the master bedroom and two of our friends in the twin room. Our first impressions were that this place is huge! The lounge is massive with a comfy couch area and another seating area on the other side with a reception desk in between; the pictures are lovely but they still don't do the place justice.

The bedrooms are a good size, each with an en-suite, a balcony and a lock. The furniture throughout is local style, which is great and suits the place very well. The wi-fi is very fast by Seychelles standards. The TV had more channels than my one at home, my friend even managed to watch the Champions’ League final.

I felt really safe having the hosts next door in case of any problems. Germain and his family are excellent hosts and I wish them all the best with their businesses. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful and friendly hosts
Liked least: It's a steep walk from the beach when it's raining
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Hi Alex and friends,
It is with great pleasure that I read your positive review of your recent stay at Sunglow Holiday Villa.
I'm delighted to read that you appreciated your stay with us and will be looking forward to host you again in the future.
Don't forget to tell your colleagues about this Beau Vallon "secret"
Cheers!
Thank you

Germain / Chainat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaWu...
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place in Seychelles”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is in the same compound of the owners house but this is not a problem as they totally respect the privacy of the guests but at the same time are on hand with handy advice and help. The house has 2 large bedrooms both with showers/baths and air conditioners. The main bedroom has a verdanda with a view to the beach. The open plan downstairs has a fully equipped kitchen (much better than average rental house in any country!), a dinner room, a large living room and best of all a large veranda with tables and chairs. The garden is lovely with lemon, grapefruit and cinnamon trees – imagine the smells in the morning! The attention to detail in the house is beyond belief e.g. a sewing box in kitchen! The house was the makings of our holiday – it was perfect.
The complimentary goodie box on arrival was much more than we expected and included cereal, milk, juice, sausages, ham, cheese, bread, fruit and much more... The owners then invited us for a BBQ on night 2, gave us fresh fish on night 3, kids were given cakes, crackers and another BBQ on the final night!
When I initially read 10 minutes from the beach I braced myself for a 30 minute walk but with 2 city kids in tow it took us 5 minutes to reach the best beach in Mahe (Beau Vallon). You can choose to eat in the restaurants on the beach (expensive), the street vendors (cheap and great) or just stroll back to your own house.
The shops are also only 10 minutes away including the expensive ISPC and a more reasonable local supermarket. However great to have both near the house as you can pick up a few luxuries in ISPC and do your main shop across the road from this.
The owner also owns Gerry’s Fishing trips and even if on a budget I would highly recommend doing a ½ day or full day with him on this. We opted to do a ½ day and it was one of the most magical days of the holiday with the kids catching loads of fish and snorkelling in the marine reserve! The owner was accompanied by his eldest son who was exceptionally good with the kids (and one of the most engaging 16 years old I have come across!)
The house was so so much more than we could have hoped for ... it was perfect in every way ... I cannot recommend Sunglow villa more highly... I will certainly be back myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the customer service!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback. It was a great pleasure hosting your lovely family from day 1 to the end of your stay. On this side we all hope to see you again in the near future and probably the kids would be able to haul-in bigger fish, for a bigger Evening Bar B Q in the garden.
Best Regards

The Sunglow Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S
1 review
“Pierre Heitzmann”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the Sunglow villa in July 2014 and can only recommend this place. The house is clean and spacious, surrounded by a garden. We felt very welcome by Germain Camille, the owner of the house who lives in the house next to the villa, and who could organize great fishing trips and barbecues when we ate the fish we caught on an two exclusive wonderful beaches, including a beautiful sailfish. Germain also surprised us with a birthday cake for one of my kids and was always ready and willing to provide good advice for our vacation. We recommend the Sunglow without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony of the master bedroom and the wonderful hospitality of the owner (and his wife) of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hi - apologies for the late response
Great and very detailed comments- thank you ever so much
Best regards

Germain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accomodation - the amazing hosts made it a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa is spacious, well maintained, very tidy, offers a great sea view and is located in a 10 minutes walking-distance from beau vallon beach. It fulfills all requirements for a good accommodation. These characteristics would make this accomodation very good.

What makes it really exceptional are the hosts, which invited us to two lovely dinners (including a nice BBQ) with their families and friends, took us on their boat for a snorkeling and fishing trip and helped us with all our little requests.

Last but not least the host, Germain, has some extremely entertaining fishing stories to share!

200% recommendable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hi
Your much detailed feedback is very welcome and will surely guide others to find this little piece of Paradise in Beau Vallon
Very much appreciated

Best of best

Sunglow Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 145
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing