We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
83
160
104
48
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
160
104
48
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pigeon point ceiling fan wonderful holiday nylon pool store bay bird sanctuary waves restaurant crown point island tour sea cocktails beaches locals bennett fort carib sunshades
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Second time at the Grafton. Fourth time in Tobago. Love the large bedroom which is sparkling clean and the very comfy bed. Sea view is charming. Breakfast delightful, Waves serve fresh food daily and all the staff are charming. Swimming pool is underused and plenty of sun beds. All common areas are immaculate.
Beach at Grafton is clean and calm - no hawkers and totally unspoilt. We’ve enjoyed driving around the island, eating at Jemma’s treehouse, La Taratuga, Kariwak and the ever splendid Seahorse restaurant next to the Grafton.
Looking forward to the boat trip next week.
Can highly recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louellalouanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHelpDesk, Duty Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Louellalouanne,

Thank you for choosing Grafton Beach Resort as your home away from home.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Karecia Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

First up, the staff is FANTASTIC. Everyone was helpful and polite, nice people.

That said, the actual hotel needs to be updated. The rooms show signs of use and seem stuck in the 80's and in need of upgrading. The swim up bar in the pool is not operational and looks like it has not been for a while but the pool is nice.

The dining area for breakfast is very nice with good views and a Caribbean feel and Breakfast is slightly different each day with some local items on the menu.

Walking to the beach is just a couple of minutes and the hotel's beach bar (right on the beach) called Waves is very nice and comfortable with two for one drinks between 5 and 7pm.

All in all a good place to stay if you are visiting Tobago and just need a comfortable bed after a day out and about on the many beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHelpDesk, Assistant Front Office Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Andrew H,

Thank you for choosing Grafton Beach Resort as your home away from home.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Warmest Regards,
Kris Siewdass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We recently stayed 11 night in mid August as part of a BA promotion. From arrival to departure the level of customer service was first class. The under occupancy was a bonus as the pool and breakfast restaurant was never that crowded. We paid for a sea view and loved looking over the beach and hearing the surf when sitting on the balcony.
The bedroom and bathroom were a little tired but overlooking that had everything needed for a comfortable stay great shower TV and fridge, aircon hairdryer and a really large super king bed. The only frustration was the broadband which was somewhat unreliable .

We did eat a few times at the restaurant's beach restaurant and bar and found the food very good and the happy hour from 5-7pm was a must. I could not understand why the beer prices where more expensive at the hotel than their beach restaurant.

The hotel is situated in a quiet bay away from the "night life" of crown point and the spectacular pigeon point beach both being around 20 minutes in a car. There are a couple of restaurants and bars nearby with The Sea Horse restaurant being a must do.

I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone. It has some character and some great people working there.

Room Tip: Pay a supplement for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHelpDesk, Assistant Front Office Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Barry E,

Thank you for choosing Grafton Beach Resort as your home away from home.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Warmest Regards,
Kris Siewdass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

From breakfast to bed - the staff made the difference. The building is not new but it work in progress . The meals was repetitive but again Jeremiah and his staff made fries taste like potato steaks.
Uncle Chris made breakfast an attraction to the kids.

Room Tip: Laundry service for family rooms was not available.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sssfamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHelpDesk, Front Office Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear sssfamily2018

Thank you for choosing the Grafton Beach Resort for your vacation. We appreciate your feedback and we'd be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,
Larissa Dalrymple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile



Best value in a long time with outstanding service (totally unexpected for that type of property and reading all the prior comments when we booked earlier this year). The internet really needs to improve and this is a weakness at this property. Also the resort could use a revamp and be more special. The presence of the General Manager was noticeable during our stay and the staff engaged, friendly and professional. They seem to enjoy what they do in general. Jeremiah, Kris, Dianna, Lisa, Kareisia, Cristina,Kenween, Alyssa and staff were gems!

We booked Bed and Breakfast and Car rental was included in our room rate so we were able to explore.
Overall experience was relaxing and a treat. We can’t wait to return hopefully next year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank WendellR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHelpDesk, Front Office Manager at Grafton Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Wendell R,

Thank you for choosing Grafton Beach Resort as your home away from home.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. And will be sure to share your comments with Jeremiah, Kris, Dianna, Lisa, Kareisia, Cristina,Kenwin, Alyssa and the rest of our team!
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards
Larissa Dalrymple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews