We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful spot”
Casa Lucia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Lucia
Casa Lucia with BBQ terrace in background Stunning sea view from new BBQ terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Casa Lucia
Casa Lucia with BBQ terrace in background
Stunning sea view from new BBQ terrace
Separate BBQ terrace
Comfortable mattresses and quality fittings
Beds made up as singles or doubles with Egyptian cotton bed linen
Sq metre walk in shower with sea view
Porcelain tiles and quality fittings
Light airy kitchen leading to terrace
A glimpse of the garden and beyond
Local wine and fruits on your table
A perfect place to enjoy a good book
Anyone for afternoon tea?
New private BBQ terrace
Relax with a glass of wine whilst cooking that steak
Sunset from Casa Lucia
Yet another sunset
Local grape harvest
Tazacorte beach and fish restaurants, a half hour drive away
A nearby deserted beach
View from the Cumbrecita
View from the summit of La Palma
The Milky Way, photo taken from the terrace by a visiting amateur astronomer
North American Nebula, taken from the terrace by a visiting amateur astronomer
Come and visit us soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puntagorda, La Palma, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carrieann...
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Lucia was exactly what we wanted as a holiday cottage on our first visit to La Palma. We spent 10 days here and were welcomed by Rob and Hazel, our hosts, whose house in Puntagorda is attached to the cottage. Casa Lucia was well equipped, very clean and comfortable with a private patio and a separate private BBQ area. The village was an hour and a half drive from the airport, has three small well equipped supermarkets, a coffee and cake shop, a farmers market every Saturday and Sunday and plenty of choices of places to eat out. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, relaxed village life and easy access to good walks on the Caldera Taburiente
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our holiday....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linfturn
chichester uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked Casa Lucia on the strength of the excellent reviews it received on Trip Advisor but to be honest, we were disappointed. On the plus side, Hazel was always helpful about answering any queries we had prior to our arrival,Puntagorda is very pleasant - not touristy but with enough, restaurants, supermarkets etc within easy reach. The views from the terrace were very beautiful and if you are into hiking, there seemed to be many paths nearby which are well signposted. La Palma is a lovely island and we would happily return in the future. However, this apartment is not for us. Some of the reasons for this are that for the first few days of our stay Hazel and Rob were in the UK at a wedding which we knew about and didn't really mind. But in retrospect it would have been better if they had been there to give us a bit of personal initial information about what was where etc. Also, although the apartment is of a reasonable size, the sitting area was quite small and a bit cheerless. This may not matter on warm evenings but while we were there it got dark quite early and the temperature dropped. This meant that you had to be inside in the evening unless you went out for dinner. There was a freestanding gas fire which kept the chill off but it was very cold in the bedroom and bathroom. Luckily there were hot water bottles which warmed the sheets up before we jumped into bed! We felt that with a bit of thought the apartment could be made a lot more comfortable. So although Hazel and Rob were very pleasant when we did ask them something, we just didn't feel relaxed and were quite relieved to move on.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. This is one of two reviews we received on the same day. As an owner it is a little perplexing as the reviews are very different.

We have tried to make Casa Lucia an enjoyable place to spend a holiday, regularly updating and improving facilities. (Last year we added a pergola with BBQ).

Therefore we were bemused when you stated that the apartment seating area was “cheerless" and could be improved with a little more thought. To date none of our guests have ever alluded to these comments. All our feedback so far has been very positive, especially from our returning guests. However we appreciate your feedback and will give it some thought.

We are sorry that you found the apartment too cold for you. Had you mentioned the fact that you found the portable heater insufficient, we would have gladly provided you with an additional one.

We are pleased that you found Puntagorda a very pleasant village. We find it a wonderful place to live, but occasionally we do have to leave the island, usually when we have family commitments.

We hope that if you do decide to return to La Palma, you will have a very enjoyable holiday and find accommodation more to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jova1230
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunsets and Milky Way”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment for two people with pretty terrace overlooking the flower and vegetable garden, and with stunning west-facing view over the sea. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable with friendly, helpful and generous hosts living next door. It also has its own barbecue area.This is a great place for a couple to stay, who are looking for some peace and tranquility. There are a few bars, restaurants and grocery shops within easy walking distance, none of which disappoint. There is a local artisan brewery nearby, serving great Belgian-style beer and really delicious tapas - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: The pillows were not very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amokaddic...
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“MARAVILLOSO”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have been in La Palma for one week and have stayed at Casa Lucía. It is a fantastic place, the house is nice, comfortable, well-equipped and was very clean an prepared when we got there. Hazel and Rob were very nice and offered us useful information. La Palma is a great place for those looking for a quiet holiday, mountain and trekking activities, great food and gorgeous sceneries. We would definitely recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace and the incredible sky at night
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing