We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall - a good location”
Review of Hotel Eisbach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eisbach
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stay often there and it´s always good. The breakfast and the dinner, also the well designed beergarden outside it all the time without complains.
Only in the summer when the humitiy is high and the temperature is more than 30°C i go to another Hotel because the Eisbach dont habe any AC in their rooms

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snesnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel with friends in the very last minute. The room was nice, the food was fantastic, and the staff was really nice. The only weak point was the wi-fi, which just only worked at the reception and around, but not upstairs, and not even in the room. Anyway it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

One of few accomodities in Ramsbach Baumbach.
Nice rooms for a pleasant stay.Good restaurant and also standard breakfast.
Good parking in front(at back) of hotel.
Clean...
Good 4., would be 5. for a price reduce...

Room Tip: There are rooms on higher levels - nice view.On ground level could be more frequent in front ow wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed only one night,the wi-fi connection works even at the last floor,the room was comfortable and full of plugs,really useful.
The only defect is that the bottle of water on the desk of the room isn't free of charge.
The dinner was fantastic, I took the soup of the day and a fillet steak well done,one of the best I ever ate, really tasty! Waitress are nice and always smiling... What do you need more?

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We've stayed here several times due its convenient location near one of our partner companies. Its more upmarket cousin, Hotel Heinz is a more luxurious leisure option but less conveniently located.

Eisbach has a homey family atmosphere especially in the breakfast room and reception area. It's one of the few hotels left that don't require a C/C swipe on checkin. Rooms are basic but clean, comfortable & roomier than usual for Europe. Free wifi and plenty of free parking makes for convenient short stay.

It wouldn't be our first choice for a holiday (nor would Ransbach-Baumbach for that matter), but for a short business stay it's fine & welcoming. If only reception wasn't down that steep & narrow set of stairs...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globohiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Eisbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eisbach

Address: Schulstrasse 2, 56235 Ransbach-Baumbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ransbach-Baumbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ransbach-Baumbach
Price Range: $120 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eisbach 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eisbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing