We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely 😊”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Castle View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
kitchen /living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Liscannor, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emma D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just lovely 😊”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in 1 Castleview, very well equipped and nicely finished. The weather was cold but the fact that we could light a real fire and get cosy was a bonus. The house is truly lovely and extended and decorated tastefully. Our two little girls loved the house and their cosy bedroom. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc and has everything you need by far the nicest holiday house we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much Fran, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie L
1 review
“We loved to stay in your hobbit-home”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cosy place was simply perfect for the four of us staying there for two weeks time. I found more equipment in your kitchen than I have got back home :-) We had plenty of room and loved the furniture and the great spirit of the house - the circle in the middle of room reminded us to Bilbos house... The location in Liscannor is great for hiking trips to the cliffs of Moher and always good for a good home base to the West of Ireland - just a view minutes drive, and you see the sunset of your livetime. Also, we loved the great hospitality in the local pub scene only a view minutes walk away. My son loved to look at the stars directly above his bed... And in the morning we would look out of the window first floor to see the tides coming up in Lahinch every day. Freda, you and your friends have always been so helpful to us, thank you for having us! Mark, Melanie, Leonard and Laura

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday home with character and charm....”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very attractively designed and furnished holiday home. Beautiful seating areas inside and out to relax and enjoy surrounding scenery. Great bathroom, laundry and storage facilities. We loved the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Ann for your lovely review.....it is always great to get such positive feedback! I am so pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay in the house and got to relax as well! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maireadmc...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave this house. Best holiday home ever.”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Myself, husband 4year old son and 4 month old son stayed here in NOVEMBER (!!) and because of this lovely house, it was one of our favourite holidays. Clean and well maintained house with no fuss booking. The extension on this house makes it particularly special, plenty of light and space during the daytime and at night time we sat on the lovely seating area (heated by the radiator underneath) and looked out at the stars. The weather during the stay was horrific and stormy but that only made us appreciate the house even more, we lit the fire each night and my son was surprised and delighted to find an array of jigsaws and boardgames. Lots of lovely touches for kids, childrens nightlights/lamps in the bedrooms, and fishing nets for the rockpools etc. During our stay there were two life size wooden sheep which were a big hit with the kids and ourselves. Cosy, bright, fresh, safe and clean. Overall a great holiday home, will defo return to this house in the future. We really didnt want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unusual extension, the decor and the large dining table
Liked least: bo wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Hi Mairead, Thank you soooo much for your wonderful review.........my husband and I are very touched by your lovely words and I am so happy to hear that you and your family had one of your favourite holidays in the house! We look forward to you staying again in the future. Thanks again. Your review is hugely appreciated! All the best, Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre W
Birr, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday home, wonderful location”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I honestly couldn't rate this holiday home highly enough. The location was very tranquil and only a few minutes walk to the local pubs that were warm and welcoming after evening walks on the pier/beach.The light and airy design features of the house made the atmosphere cosy and inviting - even the overcast days seem brighter. The attention to detail throughout the house was reflective of the foresight of the owners,(from the i pod dock to puzzles and games for the children). This is a wonderful place to stay for anyone who is simply looking for a quiet retreat or to enjoy a bit of surfing and relaxation. I would recommend this holiday home whole heartedly. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful house , quiet location
Liked least: Honestly ....nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thanks Deirdre for your wonderful review......hughly appreciated : )) Really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the house and look forward to having you stay again soon.
Thanks again. All the best, Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing