We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy comfortable cottage on Wild Atlantic Way.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Liscannor, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shannongi...
Ennis, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy comfortable cottage on Wild Atlantic Way.”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Sunshine Cottage is located just outside Liscannor on the Wild Atlantic Way. Liscannor is a lovely village with great pubs restaurants and coffee shops and the walk from Sunshine cottage is only 10 minutes or so. The cottage itself is well equipped and very comfortable and warm. There is a solid wood stove which adds to the atmosphere. Bedrooms are lovely with comfortable beds and good bed linen. Little touches like extra rugs and hot water bottles on the beds very much appreciated. There was Sky TV and good wifi. We were a group of women but this house is suitable for families with children as well. There is an enclosed garden/patio too.. We would definitely return to Sunshine Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caoimhe D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a week in Sunshine Cottage. The house was perfect everything we could of wanted, one of the nicest houses we have ever stayed in.....in particular having sky sports made my boyfriend extremely happy!! The location is perfect, total peace and quiet yet only a short walk to the village with some lovely pubs serving great food. It is a perfect base for exploring all the natural beauty Clare has to offer with the cliffs of Moher and the Burren landscape only a short drive away.

I would definitely recommend this house to couples and families.
I had a lovely week, thanks Marie. We hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, and cosiness of the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaZo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed in this cottage in November 2013. It was our first trip to Ireland together & we wanted a place where we could just escape for a couple of days. This place was absolutely perfect. It was a lovely place to stay & would have very comfortably slept up to 6 people – so as you can imagine with just two of us there we had lots of space! Marie (the owner) was really lovely – she turned up at the cottage just after we had arrived & lit us a fire which was a lovely touch. She had bought us some essentials like milk & biscuits, showed us around the cottage & explained to us how everything worked. She was great & really made our trip special. It was great to have someone to ask advice about the local area & where to go, especially as we had never visited before. This cottage literally had everything that we as a young couple could have needed – the electric blanket on the bed was one of my favourite parts! It was very well equipped. It is in walking distance to several pubs & the main bit of Liscannor. I definitely hope to return. The area in general is quite remote so a car is a definite must, but for the kind of long weekend we were after, we couldn’t have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockitlik...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved the cottage. It really is home from home and so well equipped and comfortable. We have stayed in numerous cottages in Clare over the years and I can honestly say this was the best.
It is walking distance in to Liscannor where there is plenty of choice for pubs/music etc, the seafood chowder in Vaughan's is worth trying.
It is also very close to the cliffs of Moher and the Coast Road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sky Tv/WiFi open fire, comfort of cottage
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing