We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B with incredible owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We arrived late and Mary and her husband were so kind they made us tea and sandwiches! Had a nice chat with them too. She even phoned me just to make sure we were ok - it's easy to get lost! The room, bathroom and towels were all fresh and super clean. Quiet too - we didn't hear any noise while we were sleeping. Beautiful big comfy double bed in a charming country house. Lovely woodwork throughout. The breakfast menu was great: cereal and juice plus one hot or cold dish you could choose. And of course tea or coffee. Mary's husband even dropped us back to the bus station the next day as it was raining. Best B&B experience I can remember. Not the cheapest one I've been to but it was well worth the price for prime location, comfort and top breakfast.

Room Tip: We were downstairs near the back, separate from the rest of the house & guests. Very quiet. Priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HenryMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends and we had the most amazing time. Extremely clean, quiet, and nearest B&B to the cliffs. The hosts were beyond kind and made us feel so welcome. Would definitely return. Highly recommend! Worth the cash pay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My sister and I were travelling around Ireland and wanted to stay near the Cliffs of Mohr so we found this great BandB. The host Mary is just wonderful, so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, and the entire BandB seems to be brand new ! Very nicely decorated and the breakfast was delicious. And only 1km from the Cliffs, it is set into a pretty hillside overlooking the Atlantic. Beautiful !!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelaxxxxx2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving and hearing the words 'would you like a cup o tea', I knew it would be a great visit. Mary was fantastic and very considerate, telling us we're to get the cheap parking for the cliffs and making tea on demand. She even takes orders for breakfast and amends her menu - the additional ham in the scrambled eggs was great! Rooms were perfect, en suite was excellent, with washing products provided. The view was amazing. Could not recommend this B&B enough!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Atlantic View provided an ideal balance between cleanliness and comfort on the one hand and warm, friendly hospitality on the other. My husband and I felt immediately at home as it was easy to establish a rapport with both Mary and her husband. We valued the flexibility as Mary was ready to serve tea (or coffee) and biscuits late into the evening. Mary also took a personal interest in our time there, helping us to decide where to go. We were also impressed by the quality of the breakfasts: they were versatile, tasty and satisfying. Although the bedroom did not overlook the ocean horizon one could certainly see a large bay in the distance with a pleasant, rural view in the foreground. The magnificent Cliffs of Moher, are also accessible, either by car or a half hour walk. We highly recommend this place to anyone considering a trip to the area - for us it was a blessing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarikoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
2.8 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
104 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
5.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Aran View Country House
8.3 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,070 reviews
5.6 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range: $121 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing