We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
274
30
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
30
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews at home her husband an amazing host thoroughly enjoyed our stay tea or coffee county clare a great stay made us feel breakfast was delicious arrived late rooms were very clean close proximity lovely family five minute drive stayed two nights warm welcome the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends and we had the most amazing time. Extremely clean, quiet, and nearest B&B to the cliffs. The hosts were beyond kind and made us feel so welcome. Would definitely return. Highly recommend! Worth the cash pay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My sister and I were travelling around Ireland and wanted to stay near the Cliffs of Mohr so we found this great BandB. The host Mary is just wonderful, so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, and the entire BandB seems to be brand new ! Very nicely decorated and the breakfast was delicious. And only 1km from the Cliffs, it is set into a pretty hillside overlooking the Atlantic. Beautiful !!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelaxxxxx2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving and hearing the words 'would you like a cup o tea', I knew it would be a great visit. Mary was fantastic and very considerate, telling us we're to get the cheap parking for the cliffs and making tea on demand. She even takes orders for breakfast and amends her menu - the additional ham in the scrambled eggs was great! Rooms were perfect, en suite was excellent, with washing products provided. The view was amazing. Could not recommend this B&B enough!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Atlantic View provided an ideal balance between cleanliness and comfort on the one hand and warm, friendly hospitality on the other. My husband and I felt immediately at home as it was easy to establish a rapport with both Mary and her husband. We valued the flexibility as Mary was ready to serve tea (or coffee) and biscuits late into the evening. Mary also took a personal interest in our time there, helping us to decide where to go. We were also impressed by the quality of the breakfasts: they were versatile, tasty and satisfying. Although the bedroom did not overlook the ocean horizon one could certainly see a large bay in the distance with a pleasant, rural view in the foreground. The magnificent Cliffs of Moher, are also accessible, either by car or a half hour walk. We highly recommend this place to anyone considering a trip to the area - for us it was a blessing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarikoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Mary was a wonderful host and we felt more than welcome at her B&B. It is close (2.4km) to the Cliffs but I highly recommend going by car in order to enjoy the area to the best given the fact that it is a very rural place.
The place was clean and comfortable the breakfast couldn't have been better as well as the evening sandwich we had.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews