We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
274
30
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
30
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews at home her husband an amazing host thoroughly enjoyed our stay tea or coffee county clare a great stay made us feel breakfast was delicious arrived late rooms were very clean close proximity lovely family five minute drive stayed two nights warm welcome the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

If you're looking for a 'hotel', this isn't the place for you. Mary invites you into her home and makes you feel at home.
Our room was compact but spotless. There are no tea/coffee making facilities but Mary makes it clear that you can ask 'anytime, it's no bother'.
The views are spectacular, even in thick fog! It's a perfect spot for the Cliffs of Moher.
Remember, you pay in cash, card payments are not accepted.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The landlady, Mary, was very hospitable and helpfull. Gave is good tips and advise on several things. We stayed in a cottage behind the mainhouse, which was actually fit for a whole family. Spacious and neat. The serounding is stunning. Tip: get up early and take a walk on top of the Cliffs nearby! Amazing!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

My sister had stayed at the Atantic View B&B once before and just had to bring the whole family back during our trip in Ireland! Such a sweet little yellow house situated on top the rolling Irish coastal hills and the sweetest couple, Mary and Donal, to welcome you in! We were perfectly taken care of and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is wonderful - a 20 minute walk to the Cliffs, a five minute drive into the nearest village, and a dreamy, peaceful farm landscape all around.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

This was the perfect spot for us to explore the area. We wanted to hike the Cliffs, see the Cliffs from the ocean, golf, and relax in the countryside. Mary was extremely warm, welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area. She even called the golf course for us and made an appointment on the day of! The breakfasts were filling and delicious. Coffee and tea were offered on multiple occasions and it seemed like she was always available to help. There is plenty of parking, it is a very close drive to Cliffs, Doolin, and Lahinch. Our room was on the smaller side, but there was enough room for our two large suitcases and the bathroom was fine. The only suggestion that my husband had would be to have wash cloths (but neither did our other bnb) There were large bath towels and hand towels though! Overall, we would definitely stay again. We loved it!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank LSA071315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Mary! thank you for everything! we had a great stay at your place and hope to see you and your family again before toooo long. everyone else, check it out. Mary and her family are super hospitable, helpful, great hosts and just wonderful people. we didn't have a car, which i definitely recommend for this area of Ireland, but they shuttled us around three different times out of the goodness of their hearts. this is a country place, so it's quiet farm livin. the Cliffs of Moher are just a little walk up the road. the house is really nice, cozy and clean. just what we we're hoping for. and again, Mary is a wonderful hostess. breakfast was amazing. we plan to return and spend more time with them as soon as we can. go see for yourself. you won't be sorry.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank seanoA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews