We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was in the Schwarzwaldgasthof Schwanen with my family (wife and children aged 4 and 6). We went there because we couldn't find a place to stay in Triberg. But it turned out to be great. Schonach is a pretty small town, not very turistic. The hotel is next to a park with a lake, and across the street from a church (St. Urban). We were lodged in a two-bedroom appartment, delicately furnished and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included and was also great. We also had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, which was also very good. The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Something that we realized too late is that the hotel booking includes the Konus Card, which is good to travel by bus and train in the region. Unfortunately, we didn't know we would be getting the Konus Card, and had already bought our tickets, which meant that we spent 28 euros that did not need to be spend. The card is also good for several museums in the area (such as the great German Clock Museum in Furtwangen). So make sure to ask about this card when you are making your reservation.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diegopvazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Triberg is very commercial and was totally booked. We ended up here at the Swan which was again our good fortune. It is a family-run B&B for seven generations. We ate our evening meals at the restaurant. The food was incredible. If you want to experience Black Forest cuisine, this is the place. Ask the chef about the steak on a stone. He sure takes pride in his food.

It is a short bus ride into Triberg. We saw the waterfalls, the Black Forest Museum and
Maria in der Tanne - pilgrimage church.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here overnight and had a very large room which was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was typical continental and plentiful. The owners are very friendly and speak English. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and have reviewed that separately - suffice to say it was fantastic. Great value for money as is everything in this area. Come along and see for yourselves.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rogita180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

In May 2007, my husband and I were on a quest to see the biggest Cuckoo Clock (Kuckucksuhr), which is actually closer to Triberg than Schonach. We were thirsty and tired and followed some children into a restaurant across from the church. Even though they were closed, the owners served us drinks and were very hospitable. We plan to go back since they were so nice. Schwarzwaldgasthof-Hotel Schwanen, Familie Ferdinand Haberstroh, Am Kurpark 18, D-78136 Schonach, Tel. [--], http://www.schwanen-schonach.de

Date of stay: May 2007
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank rlwill3922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews