We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Schatzlemuhle(Schonach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamsmall hotelgreat viewsimplevalleybalconybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed one night in this small German Guesthouse. Our room was cozy and very clean. They served a nice German breakfast in a sunny dining room in the morning. It is a good place if you are looking for simple, clean and friendly accommodations in this part of the Black Forest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islandguy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Rita doesn't speak much English, but it doesn't matter. Her unbridled enthusiasm and love of life ensure you'll have a great time.

We stayed with Rita when walking the Westweg. It is quite a long walk from the trail, down into the town where Rita is located. She'd planned ahead and provided us with a room on the ground floor - i.e. no stairs to climb with our tired feet. Unfortunately, the WiFi reception in that room wasn't great, so she immediately moved us to another room on the first floor.

Each of the rooms has a balcony and a great view across the valley and town.

We had absolutely no cause for complaint and really enjoyed our stay with Rita. Schonach is a lovely place and there is a great Italian restaurant in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grimerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was originally sent by the Schonach tourist information office to Pension Rita for one night, but I found the pension itself so pleasant and the town so convenient for walking different stages of the nearby long-distance path that I ended up staying for several nights. It was very pleasant also to find that the longer one stayed, the cheaper the room became. The owner kindly put me in a double room but did not charge a supplement, as it was a quiet time.

The bathroom fittings are perhaps slightly dated, but everything was neat and clean. There was a pleasant balcony and - a nice touch - fitted cushions for the chairs, stored inside the room. Also welcome was a full set of shoe cleaning equipment. The wall safe provided some extra peace of mind.

Breakfast is served in a lovely sunny room and is very good, varied and hearty. The owner also offered to bring more breakfast material (ham, cheese, etc.) so that I could make sandwiches for the day's walk! (B&Bs tend rather to discourage walkers and cyclists from doing this.) In the kitchen is a refrigerator with fairly priced beer, wine and other drinks. The owner is not available after breakfast at the weekends, as she (understandably) wishes to spend time with her family. However, the room was serviced while I was having breakfast, and so there is no drop in standards.

There are some lovely details around the hotel - wooden sculptures, articles about local history and prominent local people, and a wonderful Foucault pendulum that is suspended indoors from the highest point in the house and that describes patterns in a sand pit.

Pension Rita participates in the Konus Card scheme: you pay the tourist tax (a fairly nominal amount) and the Konus Card gives you free travel throughout the region on the buses and most trains, and free or reduced-price entry to local attractions (including free admission to the impressive nearby Triberg waterfall). This is a fantastic programme!

For a comfortable stay at a reasonable price, Pension Rita is a very good option. Just a short walk away is the Landhotel Rebstock, which serves some of the best food I have tasted anywhere in the world - especially the game dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte silenziose ed accoglienti
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews