We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful setting”

Carizma on The Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Description: Poolside dining at sugar hill resort, fabulous sunsets with a great bar scene . Refurbished In November 2016 . New dining experience . We also own cafe Carizma in the chattel village Holetown . We look forward to welcoming you to our new restaurant. Please note for the summer months we will be closed for lunch on Monday and Tuesday but open for dinner Check our updates for s special sunset BBQ on saturdays from 5:00 to 7:00 and quiz night from early October. Please note our hours have been amended just for the month of June these will change back from the 9 th July
Restaurant details
Description: Poolside dining at sugar hill resort, fabulous sunsets with a great bar scene . Refurbished In November 2016 . New dining experience . We also own cafe Carizma in the chattel village Holetown . We look forward to welcoming you to our new restaurant. Please note for the summer months we will be closed for lunch on Monday and Tuesday but open for dinner Check our updates for s special sunset BBQ on saturdays from 5:00 to 7:00 and quiz night from early October. Please note our hours have been amended just for the month of June these will change back from the 9 th July
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Wow what a find. I’ve been a regular at carizma bar and loved it. The staff are just fantastic. All the staff are so friendly, food was served very nicely presented and all 4 plates were cleared. Restaurant is casual dining. This restaurant is well worth a visit, just 5 minutes from west Moreland resort. Going back today to try their Sunday roast x x x

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Debbydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

You are greeted here very warmly and with big smiles. We came for the BBQ evening on Saturday night. It works a bit differently than I thought. You choose your one meat/fish dish and then help yourself to sides. I was looking forward to trying a few meat dishes, guess I will have to go again. Which we certainly will as our food was lovely, this coupled with the great singers and welcoming staff made for a fun evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baahumbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

During our recent holiday in Barbados, we had dinner at this wonderful restaurant twice as it was so good, First just the two of us then returning with four friends and on each occasion it was excellent.
Not a long list of dishes to choose from but between both visits and among us we sampled most of them and couldn’t fault any part of any of the meals.For the west coast of Barbados, the food is very good value, two courses for $75 (Barbados), three course for $100.
All the staff are friendly and very welcoming and it’s setting is wonderful, up on Sugar Hill.
We have tried many of the restaurants that have been at this location over the years, but this is by far the best, we just hope that it continues its high standard and is still there when we next visit this beautiful island

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We were served a lovely dinner by really friendly staff. Good food lovely surroundings.
Worth a visit. Reasonably priced

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DianP696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Not much else to say. Pre-cooked, tastless and luke warm. Shame because their other restaurant in Holetown is great.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank richard_watters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bajananita, Owner at Carizma on The Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hello Richard

I am a little confused by your comments could you let me know when you visited us , as you can see from the previous review our food is freshly cooked just for you on the grill and most certainly not precooked so I am very concerned by your comments . I would most certainly appreciate your feedback as I was In the restaurant on Saturday and everyone was very complimentary about the food as usual . Could you email me on carizmaonthehill@gmail.com .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carizma on The Hill also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Durants, Saint James Parish
Mount Standfast, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Carizma on The Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing