We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lone 4 Star”

Lone Star Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 70
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sample our new menu, a fusion of Italian fare and our much loved timeless Lonestar classics. The lunchtime menu sees the introduction of pizzas from our woodfire oven sure to be a favourite with our younger customers as well as an array of mouth watering salads. Sunday lunch is still a must at the Lone Star.... Some things never change! Enjoy a rum sour at sunset or a post dinner glass of champagne at our new cocktail lounge. ALSO - Breakfast on the Boardwalk - enjoy your breakfast served right on the beach on our Boardwalk.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a recommendation and was not disappointed. Very nice ambiance, attentive staff and very nice food .... the only reason for 4 blobs not 5 is simply Value for Money

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank holtender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,586 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant 4 times during our recent stay in Barbados. Great at lunchtime and evening. Good atmosphere and great food

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Davidsage9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time to Lonestar in four years of going to Barbados. Overall it was good. What let it down from five stars was the table (we had the worst one in the house next to the serving desk) and the service (our waitress was invisible for the entire meal, thus we had to flag down other members of staff to make orders).

The food was good and the ambience was great.

Nearly there!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank lewistutssel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good to see that the Lone Star has retained its style and relaxed elegance matched well with their expertly prepared and well balanced food. All our dishes had depth of flavour, colour and texture in particular the open ravioli of porcini with butternut purée paved the way for an exquisite surf and turf. Only slight dip was my partners mahi mahi was slightly dry but still dressed and flavoured well and being such a popular restaurant the wait between courses can be perceived to be a tad long but only because you are looking forward to the tasty delights that await.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank colinsA7358TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We are regulars at this restaurant and they are very good with our children and grandparents alike ! Bar area is very busy and service is excellent . Food menus are selective but good for us ! Valet parking so smooth.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ATeh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Durants, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Prospect, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Lone Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing