We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,141)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveller rating
1,624
385
92
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
385
92
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french colonial style sorbet pepper tree restaurant cold towels peppertree restaurant phu quoc four poster bed turn down service live band our honeymoon main building garden villa wonderful hotel each evening perfect end lush gardens private beach
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

La Veranda lets you get lost in the still serenity of your thoughts. The quiet yet welcoming atmosphere of the place uplifts your senses and calms your spirit away from the stabbing stresses of the city. It's like being in a deep forest but within the safe confines of the impressive colonial-style architectures. Get lost in the labyrinth of its lush greenery. The Phu Quoc sunset is breathtaking while you watch it fade from the shoreline. The food and beverage selection is outstanding. Do not just read this, you have to experience everything for yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonU5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear LeonU5,

Thank you so much for choosing La Veranda Resort to be your host during your trip to Phu Quoc Island.

Exceeding expectations is our prime objective in the hospitality industry. And It brings us great pleasure to see that we succeeded in providing you with an excellent and relaxing stay.

We are really happy to hear that you managed to enjoy the food and the beverage of our resort. I have shared your comments with the team that takes a lot of satisfaction in your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for choosing La Veranda Resort, and writing such a gracious review. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely,

La Veranda Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Thinking of summer destination or just an alone time for you to reflect? I suggest you try this amazing La Veranda. Excellent food, very clean and comfortable rooms, and above standards customer service! A true example of excellent hospitality!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank coybmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear coybmj,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your visit to Phu Quoc.

We really appreciate you choosing La Veranda Resort as your place to stay, and are super happy to read that you have had an excellent stay.

We are very thrilled that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. From the property and its peaceful garden, the comfort of our rooms and the food quality and choice.

At La Veranda, we pride ourselves in providing a memorable moment to our guests and we are absolutely delighted of your satisfaction!

Once again thank you for your very kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you again to La Veranda for your next holiday in Phu Quoc!

Kinds regards,

La Veranda Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The resort service & food was excellent. The only negative issue was that the GYM was closed and still the resort is selling something they can not deliver.. They had co-operation with the near by gym but anyway you should have integrity in this kind of resort and deliver what you promise!Anyway the overall rating is just EXCELENT and I would like to go there soon again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed 6 nights and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left , the care, friendliness and excellent service was always there.It is a wonderful resort, quite different with a beautiful old world charm, very relaxing.Every thing was done to perfection, food, room service, beach/pool and bar service as well as organising private tour.Highly recommend indeed, will like to go back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanetteholness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear jeanetteholness,

Thank you for choosing La Veranda Resort&Spa on your couple visit to the ‘Pearl Island’.


We are very grateful for pointing out the 'beautiful old world charm' of our mansion by the sea, our lovely beach as well as the 'excellent' service from our staff. We strive to ensure that our guests get the absolute highest standard of service possible in the hotel industry and we’re thrilled to hear that our staff was able to provide this to you.

We appreciate all the great comments and will share your positive feedback with the entire team

We hope you had a great time and surely look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

La Veranda Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We spent four relaxing nights at La Veranda Resort. The hotel is located right on the beach, surrounded by lushy tropical gardens. Its colonial architecture makes it an amazing and enjoyable place to stay at. The soul of the hotel, the personnel was very friendly, polite and attentive! Especially Enzo, the French manager who was always around to help us and give us even tips for visiting the island. Our room was at the ground floor of the big block at the side of the hotel. We had been upgraded to a suite due to the platinum Accorhotels card and were thankful for this! It was spacious and bathroom was huge! Our balcony doors were opening to the palm trees garden and beach in front. The weather was not the best due to our stay during the rainy season but this didn't ruin our experience! The breakfast was always great, with a combination of both asian and western cuisine food, sweets etc. The breakfast area was beautiful too! We had twice a dinner at the hotel and we loved it! Our dishes were perfectly made and service was impeccable. Definitely was more expensive eating at the hotel than going out but prices were not extreme. I found them very reasonable and I recommend it! During the weekends at the ground floor/lobby/bar there was live music.
Overall an amazing stay! This is a very unique MGallery hotel with a lot of character you should try while at Phu Quoc!

Excursions tip:
Have a tour around the island with 'Phu Quoc Jeep Tour' company! Reliable, professionals, english speaking people and lots of fun! We enjoyed a whole day with them visiting various spots on the island. You can even make your own itinerary and ask them for the transfer. As the tours are done with jeeps, obviously they can take you at place where a normal taxi cannot.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skybluem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear skybluem,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful and detailed review of our resort.

Our beautiful colonial house is indeed an amazing lush property with a lot of character and we are thrilled to read that you had an exceptional experience in our resort and that our lovely staff was able to provide you with a faultless service from the beginning to the end!

We appreciate all the great comments and will share your positive feedback with the entire team.

I am sure everyone will be encouraged by your kind words and will be spurred on to continue working hard to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Once again thank you for your very kind words, we all look forward to welcoming you again to La Veranda and take care of you one more time.

Sincerely,

Enzo Lepolard
Guest Relations Officer
La Veranda Resort MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews