We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 67
USD 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Famiana Resort & Spa(Cua Lap)
USD 85
USD 73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Resort(Duong To)
USD 95
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langchia Village Resort(Duong To)(Great Value!)
USD 28
USD 26
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 104
USD 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
317
153
59
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
153
59
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagejunior suitelobby barphu quocshack baritalian chefwhite sandnight marketmain buildingaqua aerobicsbangers and mashexplained howitalian entertainmentitalian guestscuban bandremoving towelstui rep
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time in Phu Quoc and had a great time. Hotel facilities are very well kept, personal is very friendly and price is right. We loved every minute spent there, nice touch on the white sand beach front (imported I assume), pool is nice clean and warm, lots of places to rest and take a sun bath. There are 3 restaurants, the menu is not that impressive but is ok, minibar could have had some alcohol there ready available (at a price if so). The night show by main restaurant with the cuban girls was quite good. All and all I’d stay there again if we come back to Phu Quoc.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris_Soler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Chris_Soler,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc!

On behalf of us all at Sol Beach House, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help ensure the services provided to the highest quality.

We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort as well as Phu Quoc island.



Sincerely Yours,

Lance Leong (Mr.)
Guest Experience Department
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Sol Beach House from 22nd feb to 8th March. Before we left home we had been reading trip adviser reviews and were getting a little worried as they were not very good.
Can honestly say that these people must have been staying at a different place because we have nothing negative we could say about our holiday from the minute we arrived to the moment we left everything was 100%.
We would go down to the pool about 10.30 to 10.45 every morning and we always got a sun-bed or a day bed.
Food in both the kitchen and the shack was really good and plenty of choice.
Weather was fantastic. The hotel was very friendly and we always managed to get ourselves understood sometimes with a bit of sign language but not a problem.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff all worked really hard.
Other guests in the hotel were very friendly and we met some really nice people that we could have a good chat with and a few drinks in the evenings.
We would definitely recommend this hotel but go now before the island becomes too busy.
Thank you to everyone at The Sol Beach House we LOVED IT.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank sunflower321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear sunflower321 ,

It is a big honor for Sol Beach House Phu Quoc to have you as our guest! You cannot imagine how proud I and the whole team were when reading your glowing review.

We are delighted to learn that we had provided an excellent stay and particularly value of our hotel. Your feedback regarding from service to food of our resort are gorgeous and greatly appreciated and will help ensure the services provided at Sol Beach House are of the highest quality. We are so pleased that you're enjoying your holiday!

We thank again for taking the time to share your experience, also suggestion. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort as well as Phu Quoc island.



Sincerely Yours,

Lance Leong (Mr.)
Guest Experience Department
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We've been to many hotels all over the world but never felt so welcome as here.
Clean, spacious rooms, tidy pool, great food. What more you could ask for. And the staff... Just one example - kim xuyến. Over years we've never met so customer focused person. Always smiling, always happy to help and english better then most of the staff. In my opinion she should be moved to front desk not collecting glasses. People like her make the stay unforgettable.
Anyway it's a great hotel. Highly recommend and hopefully we'll come back in few years time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Filip N,

It is a big honor for Sol Beach House Phu Quoc to have you as our guest! You cannot imagine how proud I and the whole team were when reading your glowing review.

We are delighted to learn that we had provided an excellent stay and particularly value of our hotel. Your feedback regarding from service to food of our resort are gorgeous and greatly appreciated and will help ensure the services provided at Sol Beach House are of the highest quality. We are so pleased that you're enjoying your holiday!

We thank again for taking the time to share your experience, also suggestion. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort as well as Phu Quoc island.



Sincerely Yours,

Lance Leong (Mr.)
Guest Experience Department
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation but terrible service and surprise cost after cost once you arrive here. We booked months in advance for a room with an extra bed for our child (no extra charge when booking) then got stung for $44 USD per day for the bed, booking also said kids 4 and under eat free (not true once we got here, this is only for breakfast. The food and drink costs are also outrageous, triple the price of everywhere else we have stayed in Vietnam (180,000 Dong for a bowl of pho, 60,000 Dong for a black coffee). We will never come back, nor do we recommend to anyone. Spend your money elsewhere!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank scjackson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear scjackson81,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc!

On behalf of us all at Sol Beach House, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help ensure the services provided to the highest quality.

Regarding with your concern during your stay in our hotel, we just applied to your booking our Extra Bed Policy and we did not collect any extra charges from you. And for your children, free food is only applied for Breakfast time and not for Lunch or even Dinner. Anywhere you go, this is also the same policy. We are not trying to collect any amount of money from you during your stay in our hotel. With your concern with our food prices in our hotel, we acknowledged it and sorry for your disappointment.



Sincerely Yours,

Lance Leong (Mr.)
Guest Experience Department
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel some staff not used to tourism so customer service lacked , however some staff were very friendly. The room was very nicely decorated , no bath in our room which I was slightly upset about , we did contact reception to see if we could move and we could at a cost of 180.00 pounds for the 10 days (approx). All the All inclusive customers were in one place, we met another couple who were travelling not A/L and they had a bath in a different building. Food was ok , nice choice at breakfast , some food at dinner service was crocodile and ostrich for those of you that like alternative eating! Lots of squid dishes as you would expect. You would have to keep calling the waitress for a refill on a glass of wine with your evening meal as they gave you half a small glass and they made you feel a bit of a nuisance. When having a drink at the bar you were given a different menu if you were A/L which made us feel like we were second class, as a lot effort was made with paying customers . The beach hut served nice food , but many bar flies as this was outside so I am sure I ate some , would have been impossible not to!! The hotel is right on the beach and the beach was very nice, we noticed no-one was in the water and on examining that was because of the amount of star fish, which were lovely to look at but wouldn’t want to step on one , but it is their home after all so we kept to the pool. The pools were very nice , Italian entertainment team as not as many English people, but they were friendly. If you want a holiday by the pool then this would be a perfect place to stay , there’s limited things to do on the island , they only had electric 3 years ago and will become over populated and be ruined very soon! Be very wary of the floors from the hotel to the pool! As they are very very hot! And you will burn your feet! They floors when wet are slippery if in flip flops so be aware of this. I would pre-book activities as a day trip to Saigon was approximately 480.00 for two people , feedback from other guests, was it was very rushed 15 mins in the market etc. Personally I regret not doing the 9 days in the hotel and the rest in mainland Vietnam. When you arrive you will be asked to fill in a form putting your details , I was bombarded with Vietnam calls I went to the reception and they assured me this was not due to them sharing my number however I read the small print and it does say that unless you tick the box , my fault ! Travelling all that way arriving at 7 am they said room was not ready until 2, lucky we got ours by 11.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Renata J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Renata J,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc!

On behalf of us all at Sol Beach House, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help ensure the services provided to the highest quality.

We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort as well as Phu Quoc island.



Sincerely Yours,

Lance Leong (Mr.)
Guest Experience Department
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews