We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
The porch can accommodate lunches and dinners and also features a lounge area with couches. the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
The porch can accommodate lunches and dinners and also features a lounge area with couches.
the entrance
RELAX UNDER THE VERANDA
view of the pool
the violet bedroom
the orange bedroom
the master bedroom
the pink bedroom
the fifth bedroom
the dining
the living
the kitchen
sPRING ON FRONT VIEW
Saturnia therms falls
Pitigliano
Capalbio
Isola del Giglio
Alberese beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saturnia, Manciano, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Guide6687...
1 review
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this tranquil Tuscany house for our family holiday. The house is plentiful which accommodated two families of 4 + 2 grandparents and was ample for all of us to share. There are large terraces that are accessible from the kitchen, dining/lounge area, with ample seating/tables and/or sun loungers for all. In the evenings all the family could sit out eating/drinking whilst watching the beautiful sunset.

A big highlight (especially with the children) was the swimming pool and for the adults too, were the beautiful views over the Tuscan countryside whilst lounging in the pool. The pool was bigger than expected, lots of sun loungers and very private as well as being fenced off for child safety but still easily accessible from the house.

You definitely need a car with the village of Manciano about a 10mins drive from the house. Within Manciano, there are a few pizzerias/cafes, shops with an ample sized supermarket at the end of the village to buy all you need for your stay. it is ideally located for exploring further afield such as Saturnia, Pitigliano, Lake Bolsena and only a short drive to the beach at Feniglia and Porto Ercole which in our opinion were all well worthy of a visit.

The owners Paola and Pina are lovely people and nothing is any trouble for them. They live close to the house and are available if needed for anything. There hospitality is second to none and the little extra touches they provide to make your holiday that little bit more traditionally Tuscan were not only unexpected but truly appreciated by all. Paola is a magnificent cook as sampled when she kindly made us all a truly lovely homemade meal. Also, make sure you try the homegrown olive oil and Paola’s fruit flans went down a treat with everyone!
We loved every minute of our stay here and it has made for some very special memories for us to take back home and treasure forever of our Tuscan family getaway.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool overlooking beautiful Tuscany
Liked least: Mosquito's
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
I want to go there , me too!!!!!
Thank you, you are very kind ,it has been nice to prepare for all of you since everything made you pleased.
See you again............I hope so.
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidi M
Schoten, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A very charming, comfortable, clean and spacious house, surrounded by a beautiful domain with several terraces, olive garden and vineyard. Paola is very caring host and foresees anything you need. All ingredients were present to thoroughly enjoy our family reunion in South Tuscany!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this gorgeous house for a week in August 2015. It was a perfect size for 2 families of 4. Every room had an ensuite and the house was kitted out with everything we could possibly need for our entire stay.
The house itself had been beautifully decorated but the outside eating, sitting and pool area was the icing on the cake for both the adults and the children.
We were wonderfully looked after by the owners of the house, Paola and Bastian.. Paola, couldn't have done more when one of the children needed a doctor due to an ear infection picked up the week before.
We spent 16 nights in Italy with stays in both Venice and Lake Garda but all the children (aged between 10 and 14) said the highlight of their Italian holiday had been relaxing and playing in the pool and grounds of this wonderful house in Tuscany.... Thank you to both Paola and Bastian for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor eating area and pool
Liked least: the mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maritn128
Estonia
1 review
“Excellent place to spend a week in tuscany!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villa is really enjoyable. There is plenty of places where to sit, eat, relax etc. We were 13 people all together with the children and everybody could find easily place to enjoy the smaller groups or all together around the big table, outside or inside. The pool is very clean and fantastic. Paola has a friend who is offering catering service, so you can enjoy dinner at villa. It was really great experience: plenty of tasty food with very reasonable price. The villa is very tastefully decorated, very clean and has wonderful views.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing