We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fattoria di Cavaglioni(San Rocco a Pilli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 107
USD 104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Castello(Sovicille)
USD 77
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 264
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Marco(Siena)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Colonna(Siena)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tenuta la Santissima(San Rocco a Pilli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo a Merse B&B(San Rocco a Pilli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
91
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolbeautiful placetatianabasketgrillomoroheavengardentuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We spent one week in Rinidia travelling as familly with two little kids (age 2,5 and 1). We had a very nice apartament with 2 bedrooms well maintained and kept in Tuscan style. Room was clean and the kitchen well equipped (like three different Coffee machines).

Hotel has nice pool and small playground for the kids. Sunbeds and towels also provided.

It is located in a quiet area close to Siena. Problematic was only that you need a car to get to anywhere, which is quite a disadvantage taking into account good quality of local wines. Quite close to very good local restaurant with great fiorentina (grillo moro).

If I were to find any disadvatage of Rinidia than It would probably be quite small bathroom and shower. But this was minor and did not affect our stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichalNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed with our 1yo for a week & loved every moment. The hospitality was absolutely perfect, the apartment spacious & clean, the kitchen was fully stocked, the whole grounds were lovely & had everything you need outside (unfortunately the weather was cold so we couldn't sample the beautiful pool). Whatever is missing can be found in the nearby town, just as Tatiana for advice on where to go & what to eat. Also close to Siena a lot of other Tuscany attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ido I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Everything. After I read the reviews, I was looking forward to come to Rinidia Bio. And it did not disappointing us. The apartment has everything you need, expresso machine, or filter coffee machine or mocha machine. It has a very nice pool and playground for kids. They gave us fresh vegetable and fruit which we enjoyed every much. Tatiana was super helpful with the travel info and restaurant reservation. Airco is in every room. Shower is good. Location is very good to Siena and travel through central Tuscany. It is very close to the supermarket which open till 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9-13 on Sunday. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiaowen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Veronica greeted us and gave us a lot of information on the area, sightseeing, restaurants, etc. She was very gracious upon check-in. She showed us to our upstairs apartment (two bedrooms, two bathrooms), which was really quite nice. The décor was great in the bedrooms, but the living room could have used a slight update. The apartment was a good size, and we were very comfortable! The views from our windows were quite lovely, however the windows are set slightly high, so when you are sitting down at the kitchen table or on the sofa, you cannot see directly out at the views.
The cleanliness of the bedrooms and bathrooms was excellent, and I’d give the living room and kitchen a slightly lower rating. The beds were extremely firm as were the pillows, which I found a bit uncomfortable. Unfortunately, I discovered the one, softer pillow in the armoire too late (as we were leaving!) The linens were crisp and clean and quite nice and we enjoyed the modern touches.

On our first evening, Veronica recommended a nearby restaurant called Il Grillo Moro. She made us reservations and graciously got in her car and led us there as we followed in our car. It’s not far from Rinidia Bio. The restaurant had good food and nice wine! We enjoyed it very much.

Overall, we did not fully experience the peaceful, quiet setting, as in other reviews. Rather, we listened to barking dogs constantly. I LOVE dogs (I have two), but listening to constant barking can get on one’s nerves. There were one or two dogs directly next door in the main house (I believe Nicoletta’s house) that barked incessantly. My bedroom window faced this house. Also, we thought there might be a kennel or a dog boarding facility nearby, as we heard at least 10+ barking dogs ALL night long into the day on the first two days we were there. We had to wear earplugs when we slept. In addition to this, there were many trucks/cars coming and going to the house next door, as well as work being done both on the house next door and on the grounds (a new apartment being built). The hammering began early in the morning and throughout the day, as well as on Sunday morning. The riding lawnmower woke me up at 7:30am Sunday morning, followed by barking dogs, hammering and the sound of the air compressor used for power tools. We realize this is a working farm, which is fine but we also expected Sunday to at least be “a day of rest!” I came to the country to get away from typical noises of a city or neighborhood, but found them here in some form or another, even though this is a country setting. Also, Rinidia Bio is located near a moderately busy road (SP105), so some car/truck/motorcycle noises can be heard once in awhile.

I’ve stayed at two other Agriturismos in Corsano and found it to be much more peaceful and quite area.

One reason we booked here is that we were looking forward to enjoying the basket of organic fruits and veggies, which did not disappoint! We did not find it on our doorstep the next morning after we arrived, as some have written, but when we went down to ask for it, Veronica immediately got busy picking some really lovely artichokes, lettuce, cucumbers, onions, zucchini, zucchini flowers, eggplants and carrots. The basket was really amazing! There is also a COOP very nearby, and we loved that we could pop over quickly to grab necessities.

We did run out of coffee one morning and went down several times to ask for it, but no one was ever in the office, although the office door was open. We also texted Veronica, but got no response. We found this a bit odd, as we knew either Veronica or Nicoletta would be immediately responsive if we could get hold of one of them. I think everyone was a bit busy with the new apartment being constructed.

The area by the infinity pool was beautiful and nearby was furnished with comfortable outdoor furniture. We had breakfast here a few times even though it was a bit of a jaunt to carry everything down from our upstairs apartment to the pool area. I think a garden apartment would have been a better choice, as one must only step out of the doors to a private sitting area.

Nicoletta (the owner) and Veronica are very gracious, friendly and welcoming, the grounds are well-kept, and the apartments have been remodeled with modern touches, which we liked. The noise factor would be something to consider for some, as noises such as these do not bother everyone.

Room Tip: The garden apartments are nice if you don't want to cary things up and down stairs
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ajay_Kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The property is very conveniently located close to Siena and highways, which facilitates exploring Tuscany. The grounds are arranged with a lot of taste. The garden is beautiful and it was a treat having meals at the little patio assigned to our room, fenced by roses and jasmine. The staff is very friendly, always there to answer ones questions and help planning our stay. They gave us free freshly grown veggies several times. Thank you, Veronica.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews