We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing castle experience! A must do!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Kilmartin Castle on the hill side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kilmartin, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sebastian...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing castle experience! A must do!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Simply amazing. Allround. You get the full castle exprience at the luxury of your own private castle. Spacious, authentic, clean and a lovely host who provided wine, bread, cookies... upon arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyM24
Falkirk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, quirky, inspiring, loved our castle stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what an inspiring building, we arrived to a wonderfully warm welcome from Louise, loved our stay in the castle, so comfortable, warm and full of character, it was an experience we'll never forget, there was everything we needed and more, record player was lovely to listen to as we relaxed in front of the fire, toasting chestnuts & sipping on a refreshment, amazing, we loved our stay in Kilmartin castle . And our dog loved it too, she's definitely a castle dog!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJDOCH
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kilmartin at Christmas”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Another wonderful stay in the Castle, revisiting lots of happy memories of our honeymoon. The Castle is a magical place to spend Christmas and we are hoping to do so again next year! Thank you in particular to Louise for the warm welcome.

In addition the historic location so close to Dunadd and the Glen of Kilmartin is particularly stunning. (The short walk to the pub also helps)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
89KatieH
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Kilmartin Castle last week with 3 close friends and got married in the Great Hall. It's an absolutely beautiful building, warm, cosy and superbly decorated. The area is stunning and the cafe and pub are delightful. We couldn't have wished for anything better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back to the Middle Ages ”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Forget about TV, videos, wifi, dishwashers and the trappings of modern life. Experience dining beneath a vaulted stone roof lit by candles, keeping warm in front of the wood fire, playing records, talking to your children and playing board games. None of which is normally possible at most holiday rentals. And Simon has left a range of whiskies for you to sample too.
Really appreciated the provisions and treats left for us on arrival. Thank you Simon and Steph for a wonderful experience at Kilmartin Castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing